View Full Version : New Civilization: Thailand

Perseid
Jan 19, 2006, 04:39 AM
Well, this is my first attempt at a Civ4 mod, so wish me luck. I can't consider this completely done, since the 'pedia entries are sparse to say the least, but before I fix that I want to make sure I'm not doing something way wrong.

http://www.megaupload.com/?d=3AN4EOXJ

EDIT: So, yeah, apparently this site has an upload area. :)

http://www.civfanatics.net/uploads11/Thailand.zip

Pratputajao
Jan 21, 2006, 06:54 AM
Ya beat me to it;) I've had Siam done for sometime but have been having trouble getting the flag to work right!! Anyway, I'll check it out. I cant believe it took this long for someone else to do Siam/Thailand. I am guessing you used Mongkut as Leader? I went with Chalulangkorn and Narasuen. I'll put mine up here sometime.

Shqype
Jan 21, 2006, 10:44 AM
Can you guys post some screen shots and some general information of the civ, such as UU stats and such? Thanks :)

Perseid
Jan 22, 2006, 12:34 AM
60 Cities

Leaders
-------
Ramkhamhaeng (Spiritual/Aggressive)
Mongkut (Creative/Philosophical)
Chulalongkorn (Organized/Financial)
Adulyadej (Creative/Spiritual)

Civs
----
Meditation
Agriculture

Unit
----
Battle Elephant (11/2)

Changes I already know I need to make:
1. I now think elephant is WAY too strong
2. Meditation needs to be changed. As fitting as it is to have Thailand found Buddhism, it's probably a balance issue, and I don't think it even works upon closer inspection.
3. Adulyadej isn't really a political leader. I should probably replace him with the prime minister or remove him altogether.
4. The pedia entries, well, suck.

The battle elephant should probably be skinned, but I don't think that's something I'll want to tackle.

And screen shots will come once I figure out how to make them. :)

I was surprised I didn't see this civ as well. I was afraid all the 'good' civilizations were going to be taken already.

EDIT: Pics!

Shqype
Jan 22, 2006, 12:58 AM