View Full Version : Splitted empires


Patrik
Mar 17, 2001, 07:54 AM
Sometimes when a AI-empire's capital has fallen the empire splits. Does anyone here know what causes this (except for the actual fall of the capital)?

Can this happen to human players and can it be caused by an attack by other AI's?

SunTzu
Mar 17, 2001, 12:59 PM
the other civ has to be the number 1 civ in the game and has to have the most population...

------------------
<FONT COLOR="blue"><FONT face="copperplate gothic light">Civilization God of War & Economic Prosperity
http://www.civfanatics.com Staff and forum moderator

<IMG SRC="http://www.homestead.com/house_of_lux/files/suntzu1.gif" border=0>

Well, it must be close to the Armageddon. Lord, you know that I won’t fly by that lesson you taught me, to pull out my Wesson you brought me, and i’m not stressin’ it softly. Get ‘em up off me, ‘cause all we wanted harmony, been bombin’ ‘em. Yell up outta my ghetto, “I won’t settle,” get on my level.</FONT c></FONT f>

Smash
Mar 17, 2001, 02:27 PM
....and there must be less than 7 civs currently in the game.

I cannot say for sure if it happens to humans or in mp.I would assume yes,but havn't seen it.

Can be caused by other AIs.

Flatlander Fox
Mar 18, 2001, 07:45 AM
I have never seen it happen in any game above the prince level. I don't know if this has anything to do with the phenomenon but it is something to look into.http://forums.civfanatics.com/ubb/smile.gif

------------------
It takes a big man to cry, but it takes a bigger man to laugh at THAT man.

Cimfindriel
Mar 19, 2001, 07:00 AM
Sorry Patrik, I don't have the answer..but I would speculate that it has something to do with the fact that the people revolt as a result of being so far away from the fallen capatial. Just an idea....

the other civ has to be the number 1 civ in the game and has to have the most population...

The AI is rarely the number one Civ when I play...admittedly, there was a time when it was http://forums.civfanatics.com/ubb/smile.gif

------------------
<IMG SRC="http://forums.civfanatics.com/ubb/ninja1.gif" border=0>"Engarde you silly fool!
You are no match for my so fine
rapier!"

He who sacrifices his conscience to ambition burns a picture to obtain the ashes.
- Chinese Proverb

FearlessLeader2
Mar 22, 2001, 11:23 PM
Heh. Sometimes when I'm doing badly, I'll play on out of sheer stubbornness, and just steal a few of the right techs, load up a boat, and sack the biggest empire's capital, just to see it happen. Then I quit a few turns later. Heh.

Kev
Mar 23, 2001, 08:47 AM
The first time it happened with me I didn't know WHAT the heck was going on. Nobody ever told me that that could happen and my manual was lost about 1 week after getting the game.

I found it rather comical, however, when the Gremans became something like the French and the Chinese. How the heck does THAT happen? http://forums.civfanatics.com/ubb/lol.gif

I stopped laughing when the newly made french started kicking my butt.

------------------
Diplomacy - the art of
saying "Good Doggie"
until you can find a rock