View Full Version : Quick Question


Theta
Sep 14, 2006, 09:23 AM
Quick Question: Are great and small wonders interchangeable?

Ozymandias
Sep 14, 2006, 11:22 AM
What do you mean? -- Great Wonders (see the editor) can have abilities Small Wonders don't. The only accomodation to switching AFAIK is that the Manhattan Project -- if changed to a Small Wonder -- will allow ONLY the Civ that built it to produce nukes (i.e., any Civ that wants nukes will have to build this SW).

Best,

Oz

WildWeazel
Sep 14, 2006, 01:06 PM
The main difference is that Small Wonders can be built once per civ, whereas Great Wonders can only be built once per game. The only thing GWs can do that SWs can't is place a building in every city in the empire/continent and double the happiness effect of a certain building.

Theta
Sep 14, 2006, 02:34 PM
What i mean is, can i use the same pedea entries and graphics for great and small wonders? I'm assuming from the manhattan project example that this is so.
Awesome. Once again i am going to remove the read-only tag on conquests.biq

WildWeazel
Sep 14, 2006, 06:13 PM
Yes. The difference is in the rules, not in text or graphics.
Once again i am going to remove the read-only tag on conquests.biq
:nono: Never alter the Conquests.biq!

Blue Monkey
Sep 14, 2006, 08:58 PM
:nono: Never alter the Conquests.biq!Yes, this is the law. Explain to us the consequence of breaking the law, that we may remember to walk on two legs.