View Full Version : Switching between Warlords and Vanilla...


battchy
Dec 27, 2006, 03:06 PM
Hello,

I need a bit of help/advice. I got Warlords for x-mas and I was wondering if/how I can still run games in each version. I'm currently involved in a SGOTM, but in vanilla format, so I don't want to load my Warlords and be unable to continue with that game. Can I have the both operational at the same time? Or does Warlords crush/destroy vanilla when it's installed?

Thanks for your help,
B

Ginger_Ale
Dec 27, 2006, 06:40 PM
No, you can run both. You'll have a CD for each game, and you can just put the appropriate CD in your drive and load up whatever game you want (you'll have a separate folder for saves, too), so yes, you can play the SGOTM in Vanilla while playing a regular game in Warlords by yourself.

battchy
Dec 27, 2006, 08:28 PM
Thanks 'Ale!

B