View Full Version : How do I add Diplo Music?


dutchking
Jul 18, 2007, 09:06 AM
Hi guys,
I've been making my own mod (I'm not going to upload it) and I was wondering how you add diplo music to a new leader. Any tips? I've gone into the XML file more than I'd like to in the "leaderheadsinfo.xml" and made the diplo-era-music but whenever I play with that new leader in the game, there's not a sound.

Shiggs713
Jul 18, 2007, 10:38 AM
Pretty sure you just need to make a directory in your mod;
YOURMOD/Assets/Sounds/Diplomacy/ -- put all your sounds there. In the leaderheadsinfo.xml just assign the sounds to your leaders. Make sure the tag leading to them is the same as the directory you put them in.

dutchking
Jul 18, 2007, 02:37 PM
^Still doesn't work. I use an XML Editor, not a text editor so it's hard to show on here...hang on....
<DiplomacyMusicPeace>
<DiploMusicPeaceEra>
<EraType>ERA_ANCIENT</EraType>

<DiploScriptId>AS2D_DIPLO_****_EARLY</DiploScriptId>
</DiploMusicPeaceEra>
It never works...I don't know why.
[EDIT]nevermind, got it to work. I forgot the AudioDefines thingy. :lol: