View Full Version : Soundtrack?


Virulent
Aug 03, 2007, 08:35 AM
I'm just wondering, is the lack of a soundtrack intentional?

I haven't installed the add-on pack yet so I'm not sure if it addresses the issue or not.

Virulent
Aug 03, 2007, 11:29 AM
Actually you can probably disregard this post. For some reason there is no soundtrack when you start the mod but if you save and reload the soundtrack starts playing.

Dale
Aug 03, 2007, 04:09 PM
Weird as I have music right from the start.

Do you have music in the main menu?

Virulent
Aug 03, 2007, 06:24 PM
Yes I have music in the main menu, I also get diplo music as well (both on the diplo screens and when zoomed into a city).

I also noticed that besides reloading, hitting ctrl+M twice in a row will get the soundtrack going. I think it might have to do with the opening movie as Age of Ice (which also has an opening movie) also exhibits the same behavior with the soundtrack while the other mods/scenarios and the main game work fine.

It's not a big deal or anything but it is kind of odd.

Great mod BTW. The ranged bombardment and the strategic bombing missions for aircraft are a nice change from the main game.