View Full Version : Global scenario, when? Timeframe.


apelsinlax
Aug 19, 2007, 08:09 PM
Just wondering when the Global scenario will be available. I understand its ALOT ALOT of work. I am really just wondering what to expect. 1 month? 3 month? 6 month? 1 year?

Just looking forward to it so much so some timeframe could be nice.

Thanks Dale for the great mod and scenarios!

Dale
Aug 20, 2007, 05:35 AM
It's looking a couple of months. :)

nemt
Aug 24, 2007, 01:01 PM
I'm sure you know this, but the Italo-Abyssinian War was still going on in January 1936, which is when I assume the scenario begins.

Peter1501
Aug 26, 2007, 09:15 AM
In my opinion RtW is the BEST Mod of BtS, cannot wait until you release the global scenario!

Keep on with this great work!

apelsinlax
Dec 30, 2007, 03:03 AM
I assume this won't happen? Just wondering so one can stop wondering :)

dankok8
Jan 19, 2008, 11:56 PM
is the global scenario even coming out?!? I sure hope so :)

GIDS888
Apr 30, 2008, 07:48 AM
A global scenario?

Good grief! When will I eat, let alone service the wench.............

Dale
Apr 30, 2008, 08:40 AM
It will come with the new patch, when it comes.

Gaius Octavius
Apr 30, 2008, 11:30 AM
What map will you be using?

Metz
Apr 30, 2008, 02:59 PM
Will it lag alot or take forever to load/ wait for turns?

ltccone
May 01, 2008, 07:02 AM
What map will you be using?

I'm hoping Rhye's...

dankok8
May 23, 2008, 08:06 PM
So, when's the Global Scenario gonna be done?!? I can't wait..

Joe Harker
May 24, 2008, 09:21 AM
When the next BTS patch comes out (could be a wait :() i think as it was too big to convert to the current patch (Dale can correct me if i am wrong :))

Laurier
May 25, 2008, 10:56 AM
Will the problem with loading saves be fixed with the next patch as well?

danrh
May 25, 2008, 05:05 PM
Will the problem with loading saves be fixed with the next patch as well?

It would certainly be nice to see this one fixed ASAP. Personally its a game breaker for me when playing Europe scens. Pacific doesn't seem to stress my machine quite as much.

Dan

obliterate
May 31, 2008, 07:44 AM
I'm pretty sure the savegame bug has already been fixed. Just need to download a file.

danrh
May 31, 2008, 05:12 PM
I'm pretty sure the savegame bug has already been fixed. Just need to download a file.

Really? Must have missed that, where is it?

Dan

obliterate
May 31, 2008, 09:19 PM
Really? Must have missed that, where is it?

Dan
I'm sorry. I don't know where it is. I never had the problem. I just remember Dale linking it for someone. It's probably in the 2nd add on pack anyway.

Laurier
Jun 01, 2008, 02:23 PM
I'm sorry. I don't know where it is. I never had the problem. I just remember Dale linking it for someone. It's probably in the 2nd add on pack anyway.

I've seen nothing but a regular stream of posts from people with the same problem to load saved games.

What setup have you got if you have no trouble with loading saves?

obliterate
Jun 02, 2008, 05:31 AM
I just have the first add on pack. I just downloaded the 2nd add on pack but haven't played it since.

Laurier
Jun 02, 2008, 11:58 AM
that would explain things.

The problem with loading saves arose with all the treats of the 2nd add-on pack.

Playing with the 1st presented no problems in my experience. Now that you are on the 2nd, don't play a game expecting to be able to continue a save from where you left off.

It shall not pass.

obliterate
Jun 05, 2008, 05:22 AM
Thanks for he heads up. I won't change it over then.