View Full Version : options bug??


ChristianJN
Oct 31, 2007, 07:51 AM
I installed BTS. But i can't turn off the music. I have played civ 4 + warlords and I know where i turn off the music (in the options menu and sound button). The problem is that i get no text when i click on the sound button.

Can i turn the music of i the xml files?

Regards.

Christian

ori
Oct 31, 2007, 09:55 AM
:) Welcome to CFC :band:
This sounds like a corrupted install - did you patch to 3.13? if not it might be worthwhile, if yes you might want to think about a reinstall.
In any case you can turn off music in the civilizationIV.ini file by changing the following value to 0


; Enable/disable background music
PlayMusic = 1

steffenrick
Oct 31, 2007, 11:09 AM
i had exactly the same problem. updating to version 3.13 fixed it for me

steffen