View Full Version : civ3 questions?????


:)civ2
Jul 09, 2002, 10:15 PM
hi im new to this website and i wanna know what are the minimum requirments for civ3????cause i want to buy it and have herd good things bout it.:confused:

Cyc
Jul 09, 2002, 10:55 PM
@:)civ2 - Not that we don't want you as a citizen of Phoenatica, but this is the Civ3 Game of Democracy Forums. If you go to the top of this page and click on the CIVILIZATION III link, there is a vast array of information about the Civ3 game. If you go back one step further to the Civ Fanatic's Forum, you will find tons of things about Civ2, under the Civ2 heading.

Looking at the CD case, the minimum requirements are:

a pentium II 300 MHz (pentium II 500MHz recommended).

32 MB RAM (64 recommended) I have a stick of 256 MB RAM in mine and it's still slow in between turns towards the end of a game.

500 MB free hard drive space (+50 MB for a swapfile).

4X speed or higher CD-ROM.

DirectX 8.0 - compatible video card (must be able to display 1026 X 768 and 16 - bit color depth) resolutions.

DirectX 8.0 - compatible sound card.

DirectX version 8.0 (included) or higher.

Keep in mind these are only the minimums, if you've got these beat, the game will be much better.

:)civ2
Jul 10, 2002, 02:23 AM
thanks:):):)alot