View Full Version : Help! Errors during startup w/ new Handicaps


rotre
Aug 24, 2008, 09:55 AM
i installed BetterAI New Handicaps 1.0 by replacing CIV4HandicapInfo.xml (renamed the original file) in C:\Program Files\Firaxis Games\Sid Meier's Civilization 4\Beyond the Sword\Assets\XML\GameInfo. (i use Vista)

now when i load BTS, i get a bunch of errors after the "Init XML (uncached)" step.

-----------
Failed Loading XML file xml\GameInfo\CIV4HandicapInfo.xml
Error parsing XML File - File: xml\GameInfo\CIV4HandicapInfo.xml
Reason: Element content in invalid according to the DTD/Schema.
Expecting {x-schema:CIV4GameInfoSchema.xml}iAdvancedStartPoints Mod.
Line: 16,11
Source <iGold>0</iGold>

LoadXML call failed for GameInfo

Tag: HANDICAP_NOBLE in Info class was incorrect
Current XML file is: xml\GameInfo/CIV4ForceControlInfos.xml

and more....
------------

did i install the new handicaps file in the right place? any ideas why i can't get it to work? maybe i should try it w/o BAT, Blue Marble? (i dunno why that would be the problem)

Yakk
Aug 24, 2008, 10:26 AM
The "new handicaps" are for the pre-BTS version of BetterAI.

Aka, ancient!

rotre
Aug 24, 2008, 11:13 AM
haha ok i was afraid of that.