View Full Version : Announcement image not appearing in CT


gonzo_for_civ
Aug 18, 2002, 01:27 AM
The announcement image is appearing as a red x for me in the computer talk forum only. It works fine in all the other forums.

That's just the pits too, after I had made my first announcement :D

Ohwell
Aug 20, 2002, 04:39 PM
Announcment immage?

Thunderfall
Aug 20, 2002, 04:48 PM
It's working fine for me. :) Try right clicking on that x and choose "Show Image" (in IE)....

Perfection
Aug 20, 2002, 04:58 PM
Looks fine from my computer too. what browser do you use?

BCLG100
Aug 20, 2002, 06:05 PM
echoing ohwell announcement image?

gonzo_for_civ
Aug 20, 2002, 06:59 PM
The image next to an announcement at the top of the forum

BTW, i tried show image and I am using IE6. It's happened in other forums here too and I have tried clearing the temp internet files and cookies and such but that made no difference. Its very odd.

starlifter
Aug 21, 2002, 12:40 AM
BTW, i tried show image and I am using IE6. It's happened in other forums here too and I have tried clearing the temp internet files and cookies and such but that made no difference. Its very odd.
Uh-huh. IE6. Not Working Right. Hmmm. Is it an MS product ;) ?.

I don't use IE6, but it sounds like the images are off, or else not recognized (e.g., wrong filter or MIME setting). Or it's bug #3,745 in MS IE ( www.microsoft.com for latest update and massive bug fixes :eek: ).

damunzy
Aug 21, 2002, 06:50 AM
Groan...more anti-MS garbage.

Gonzo, reload your computer, that always works for me! :D