View Full Version : Damn Anschluss


Kitteh
Jun 15, 2010, 02:48 PM
Okay so I just played RtW as Austria in historic mode. Big mistake. Doing absolutly nothing got me incorporated into Germany. What the hell do I do to not be automatically absorbed?

kiwitt
Jun 15, 2010, 05:26 PM
Don't play historic mode as it did happen. :D

Better to play Open-Play.

Alternatively, you need to edit the python scripts for events and comment out Anschluss lines. If you don't know how to edit python, best to leave it as is and chose another nation that is not absorbed.

My new version (due to be released in BETA soon) now includes Switzerland.

Kitteh
Jun 16, 2010, 12:59 AM
Haha of course it happened cuz of historic. open play, huh? perhaps i shall. what about that other mode? i forgot its name :( oh well long as i dont get annexed again im good.

kiwitt
Jun 16, 2010, 07:45 PM
Random events is the other option and you may or may not get annexed. I've played Germany on RandomEvents and Czechoslavakia.

chueche
Jun 19, 2010, 03:00 AM
Cool switzerland. I like it because i live there:). Can i play with this civ?

kiwitt
Jun 19, 2010, 01:00 PM
Yes. It is a playable civ.

civ_king
Jun 19, 2010, 01:27 PM
Cool switzerland. I like it because i live there:). Can i play with this civ?

Yes, but they don't fight so they point is basically to watch

kiwitt
Jun 19, 2010, 02:15 PM
One thing I left in with the Swiss (due to an oversight preparing my BETA for public release), is the Swiss have 100,000 espionage points on every nation. I may just leave it in.

CHEESE!
Jun 21, 2010, 04:28 AM
Heh heh heh.