View Full Version : Combat too easy?


Callonia
Sep 21, 2010, 07:51 PM
I only had two cities germany while rome had four, two more was recently settled which brought his count up to four.

And they was allied to seoul.

Declare'd war He sends out a single spearman/archer/warrior against my four spearman/three archer and two brutes.

That was his only attacking force, he got steamrolled due to support from archers keeping damage to minimal. and all his four cities fell rather rapidly after few turns of bombardment from my archers.

I know my military advisor told me he was weak, but damn, not that weak. he had two more units of archers but they were garrisoned in cities.

And plus, I think I found a new bug.

Cuz everytime I try to rename my civ and give leader a new name, the game crashes upon loading the map. D=

Liquidated
Sep 21, 2010, 08:44 PM
What difficulty were you playing?

CivFanaticMan
Sep 21, 2010, 09:29 PM
settler probably haha. or he expanded too fast and screwed himself over

Callonia
Sep 22, 2010, 12:16 AM
Noble

bhavv
Sep 22, 2010, 12:23 AM
There is no noble difficulty in Civ V.

Callonia
Sep 22, 2010, 12:33 AM
There is no noble difficulty in Civ V.


The Warlord or Prince one, I forogt.

Ahriman
Sep 22, 2010, 07:40 AM
If they spent their resources on expanding, you should hardly be surprised that they have a smaller military in the short term.

Balkor
Sep 22, 2010, 08:27 AM
So whenever your military advisor says someone is weak take them out quickly xD