View Full Version : Move it!


Theodorick
Sep 23, 2010, 05:29 PM
This is the third time since I've played this that a similar problem has happened. Some ally of mine brings a few troops into my territory and parks them somewhere, completely blocking tiles from being worked by specialists and slowing traffic. Is this a bug? I wish there was a way to click an alley's unit and tell it to move outta the way!

Here's an example. My great engineer wants to build a manufactory, but this French pikeman has been just sitting on the spot I want to build for 15 turns so far. I am stuck in an open borders deal that started from a war, and have no idea how to get this stupid thing out of this tile outside of all out declaring war on the French and coming off an warmonger. Any suggestions? I feel like I'm missing something.

phun4me
Sep 23, 2010, 06:42 PM
I never agree to open borders for this very reason. It is an AI cheat against you.

SirSaab
Sep 23, 2010, 06:58 PM
Great People are civilian units. They can occupy the same tile as a military unit. I haven't had this happen, is that not so with Great Engineers?

Theodorick
Sep 23, 2010, 08:02 PM
Great People are civilian units. They can occupy the same tile as a military unit. I haven't had this happen, is that not so with Great Engineers?

I don't know if the engineers are exempted from this. All I know is that my engineer couldn't enter that hex with that friendly French pikeman on it. I just declared war and got rid of him. Yep, a great world war started because a pikeman fell asleep, and my engineer couldn't get to work. I'm still trying to settle it, but Babylon and Persia just joined in against me, and my border cities are being smashed. This game is basically over. :mad: I'd been trying to play a somewhat peaceful builder game too.

This is why I really am missing a world builder now. I just couldn't find any possible way to move that pikeman. I actually have no clue why the French would park a pikeman right in the center of my empire and leave him there either.