View Full Version : HOWTO: Screenshots without fogofwar


Baleur
Oct 05, 2010, 07:32 AM
So after seeing all these awesome maps being made, but not being fully represented in the screenshots due to sporadic fog of war "darkening" the nice work, i feel this needs to become common knowledge!


How to remove fog of war ingame.

1. Go to C:\Users\YourName\Documents\My Games\Sid Meier's Civilization 5 and open the file config.ini
2. Find DebugPanel = 0, change to DebugPanel = 1
3. Ingame, after loading your map, hit CTRL+Z to reveal the map.

Profit! :king:

Vadus
Oct 05, 2010, 07:53 AM
nice !

Madeira
Oct 06, 2010, 09:48 AM
then in the next 1 to 3 minutes depending on your machine, go through all the nice discoveries you just made, closing every civ's diplomatic window, every new minor civ and every world thing. And be warned, the game crashes 50% of the time...

Baleur
Oct 07, 2010, 07:02 AM
Crashes 0% of the time for me ;(
But there's also a great mod that adds a reveal-map button in the top right, which doesnt require you to "say hi" to the civs and such.

RandomPete
Oct 09, 2010, 10:06 AM
FireTuner already has a button that reveals the entire map. It's on the "Map" tab in case you were wondering :)

Garett20
Oct 15, 2010, 07:27 AM
what map tab?