View Full Version : Possible to decrease a city population with bombardements ?


Hulfgar
Sep 01, 2011, 11:13 AM
Hello all,

is it possible to make bombardements decrease the population of a city ?

Gedemon
Sep 01, 2011, 11:26 AM
I suppose it could be done for aerial bombardment, but I'm not sure for other ranged attacks.

You'll have to use RunCombatSim and EndCombatSim events, unit:LastMissionPlot() in the first event to get the plot/city attacked, and I suppose city:ChangePopulation() to change the city population....

I just don't know if LastMissionPlot() will return the targeted plot for a land/sea unit ranged attack... (it does for an aircraft)

Hulfgar
Sep 02, 2011, 02:52 PM
Thanks Gedemon :)