View Full Version : Maps Bug


dexters
Nov 08, 2003, 03:23 PM
I noticed in one game, the greeks couldn't trade maps with me while every other Civ could. This was in the early industrial ages.

It's not embassies.
It's not technology since they were more advanced that I was.

Anyone know if there's a gameplay reason ?

warpstorm
Nov 08, 2003, 03:39 PM
Did either of you have Navigation (it's an optional tech)? If not, then you can't trade maps.

dexters
Nov 08, 2003, 07:54 PM
I think that's it.

I went back and have alook and it don't have navigation. Everyone except the Greeks have it, so I can trade maps with everyone except the greeks. I didn't realize I didn't have navigation.

:) Now, I'm just embarassed I even made this thread. Wish we could delete our posts ;)

Louis XXIV
Nov 08, 2003, 08:16 PM
Don't worry about it.

Hopefully someone with the same problem will see this thread and not make their own.