Dec 14, 2003, 09:44 PM
Before I irrigate grassland/bonus grassland, the food produced is two per turn. But for some reason, when I irrigate the grasslands, they still only produce two food per turn! Why? I don't understand. I want it to produce three food per turn.
Dec 14, 2003, 09:48 PM
Grasslands do not produce three food when irrigated under despotism or anarchy. You likely are still in one of those forms of government--if not, then there might be something wrong.
Dec 14, 2003, 09:52 PM
Oh, thanks! That is the problem:)
Dec 14, 2003, 11:31 PM
In the MesoAmerica, Fall of Rome and Age of Exploration Conquests in C3C, Blood Cult and Tribal Council governments also have the -1 rule. I'm not sure about the Mesopotamia Conquest, haven't tried it yet.