View Full Version : Question


Centrius4
Mar 25, 2004, 03:48 PM
What determines what year you civ enters a new age? I've noticed I've been hitting different ages at different moments in the game and I'm not entirely sure how (or even if anything effects it at all). I've been looking for the answer but I haven't found it yet. Any help would be vastly appreciated.

Halcyon
Mar 25, 2004, 03:59 PM
When you discover all of the techs on an era's page in the F6 Science Advisor screen which don't have an (/) on them, you proceed to the next era. The (/) techs are unnecessary for advancement, but often helpful enough to merit getting anyway.

So, discovering every Ancient tech except Literature, Monarchy and The Republic will move you to the Middle Ages, and so on.

valamas
Mar 25, 2004, 07:34 PM
Also, can you place a better description as the forum subject rather that "Question" please?

Welcome to CFC