View Full Version : How to take screenshots?


Uber_John
Apr 05, 2004, 01:30 AM
What button do you press to take a screenshot?

Wolfwood
Apr 05, 2004, 01:47 AM
Press 'prt sc' or some other button with something akin to a 'print screen' written on it.

Then go to a paint program (like Paint Shop Pro) and paste the image there to be edited (I recommend decreasing the colour depth and size before posting to the forums).

Chieftess
Apr 05, 2004, 08:03 AM
Moved to Site Feedback. Also, look at the link in my sig for help on taking screenshots and uploading them.

Dell19
Apr 05, 2004, 12:15 PM
Print screen usually works in most games, the only drawback is that you can only use it once and then you have to paste the image into a program before you can take another capture. So if you are planning to take lots of screenshots of a game which is difficult to pause then something like Hypersnap would be more useful. Finally you need to use a program like Power DVD if ou wish to take screenshots of movies.