Anybody Got (Or Working Towards) a Degree in the Physicial Sciences?

Well, seeing as I am in high school, Im not really working towards a degree per se, but I do plan to do something with chemistry when I do get into college.

I'm in my last year of a chemistry degree. As to where my career is going, it'll depend on whether I can get funding for further study.

I'm in my third year studying physics. I don't know what kind of career I'm gonna be heading for, but I know that anything to do with theoretical physics is outside my mathematical abilities.

I only have an associates in Marine Science that is anything remotely related to Physical Science.

I'm currently studying for a masters degree in geology.

I am studying chemistry and physics a level hoping to do motersport engineering! :)

I have a Physics degree, graduated in June 2006. My first job was with an Energy company, as a reporting analyst (spreadsheets, basically). I'm now working at the Diamond Trading Company (the commericial arm of DeBeers) as a Pricing analyst.

I have a Physics degree, graduated in June 2006. My first job was with an Energy company, as a reporting analyst (spreadsheets, basically). I'm now working at the Diamond Trading Company (the commericial arm of DeBeers) as a Pricing analyst.

How does that tie in with Physics?

As someone working on his PhD in Physics I can answer that maybe :)

If you tell someone you have a Physics degree, their eyes sort of glaze over, and they don't hear anything you say for the next 12 minutes or so. After that they assume you are smart and trainable, so they hire you for whatever random thing they have an opening for and the last person didn't do well. Now they can brag that they have a Physicist working for them, even though you don't use your degree at all ;)