Deity - Skilldorado - what now?

So I am trying my hand at a deity game for a change (usually I play Immortal) and while I failed with Russia miserable, I am going for Babylon as I really want a science victory and not necessarily domination.

I started this map and on turn 3 I find Skilldorado with my Warrior. On turn 4 I get Archery from a ruin. Jackpot!

I saved the game and tried some different approaches from there, all ending in misery a few dozen turns later (I am playing quick, small, continents). Ghandi and the Inca are like super close to my left and to my right is barren wasteland. As you might have guessed, the Incas swarm me soon enough with a gazillion units. While I managed to repel the first war with some Bowmen, the second time around he DOWs me I am simply toast.

I will reload the save and try again, as I like the map and ofc the Skilldorado. I am not a Deity expert so I don't mind getting a little boost. My question is now, what should I buy with the 500g I get on turn 3?

I tried allying the Maritime CS I found but realized that this isn't smart, as I cannot support the massive growth boost with happiness so early in the game. So should I buy my military while building library, temple? I thought maybe early workers to improve the two mining luxes I have close by or a settler to settle a semi-decent spot (for the lack of alternatives close by) across the river (but close to Ghandi)? I will also only get 2 iron next to my capital, so upgraded swordsmen from warriors are limited.

Any help is greatly appreciated.

Well since you also got Archery, you might buy 3-4 Bowmen and go capture some cities (you probably should only dow one player though and leave him a single city before making peace). 200g each afaik - so 500 plus whatever you have and selling your income will be enough for at least 3.

OP is playing QUICK, so 3 archer is easy but in quick the deity AI spawning units like if no tomorrow (or next turn)