Advertisement
Civilization Fanatics' Center

Go Back   Civilization Fanatics' Forums > CIVILIZATION IV > Civ4 - Colonization > Civ4Col - General Discussions

Notices

Civ4Col - General Discussions Forum for general Civ4 Colonization discussions.

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old Apr 21, 2012, 05:58 PM   #1
yturk39
Warlord
 
yturk39's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 232
Phantom Colonist Bug

Sometimes when I drag a colonist from the settlement screen to the garrison, or from the garrison screen to a ship it will vanish into thin air. The Settlement population remains the same, but basically the unit is invisible and produces NO BENEFIT WHATSOEVER to the colony.

I've had it happens twice now, once with a Master Tobbanconist, the second time with a Petty Criminal.

Does anyone else have this issue?
__________________
"Amidst the rush of worldly comings and goings, observe how endings become beginnings. Things flourish, each by each, only to return to the Source...to what is and what is to be." -- Tao Te Ching, Verse 16
yturk39 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 22, 2012, 06:51 PM   #2
dalgo
Emperor
 
dalgo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Posts: 1,367
That is a strange problem and not one I have come across before. However there is something you can check if it happens again. Go to your Military Advisor (F5) and select 'Sort by Unit'. This groups all units of the same type together so you can page down to Master Tobcconist or whoever has gone missing, then click on each one and it will show you where they are on the map.

It may still not help, but it is something to try.
dalgo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 30, 2012, 07:28 PM   #3
Blind Side
Chieftain
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Oregon
Posts: 24
Quote:
Originally Posted by yturk39 View Post
Sometimes when I drag a colonist from the settlement screen to the garrison, or from the garrison screen to a ship it will vanish into thin air. The Settlement population remains the same, but basically the unit is invisible and produces NO BENEFIT WHATSOEVER to the colony.

I've had it happens twice now, once with a Master Tobbanconist, the second time with a Petty Criminal.

Does anyone else have this issue?
Yes, I have had it happen to me.

Similarly I have clicked and dragged resources into the colony from a wagon or ship to the colony and it disappears as well.

I have found if one is very carefull with where the "drop" is done - all comes as expected. So it may be that the "drop point" is not recognized by the program and thus the colonist or product just goes to "bit heaven"
Blind Side is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Go Back Civilization Fanatics' Forums > CIVILIZATION IV > Civ4 - Colonization > Civ4Col - General Discussions > Phantom Colonist Bug

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



Advertisement

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:43 PM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
This site is copyright Civilization Fanatics' Center.
Support CFC: Amazon.com | Amazon UK | Amazon DE | Amazon CA | Amazon FR