Advertisement
Civilization Fanatics' Center  

Go Back   Civilization Fanatics' Forums > CIVILIZATION IV > Civ4 - Creation & Customization > Civ4 - Project & Mod Development > Civ4 - Fall from Heaven > FfH2 Modmods, Scenarios, and Maps

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old Apr 25, 2012, 06:15 AM   #261
Cutlass
Ideas are Like Stars
 
Cutlass's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: US of A
Posts: 35,474
Gender: Male
I can't even get to Military State. There's no way to research the tech. I had another revolution, and a tech I've been after for more than 50 turns already will now take me 81 more. I just abandoned the game. It's too bad, because it was otherwise shaping up reasonably well and competitive. But it's just too much to have to have a swordsman sitting on every single tile within my borders and that still not being enough to prevent losing dozens of improvements.
__________________
Ideas Are Like Stars. Come visit us again! Learn the Basics of Money HERE
More Money has been Lost Because of Four Words than at the Point of a Gun. Those words are "This Time is Different."
Taking from the poor and giving to the rich is Why Nations Fail In American we call that Reaganomics.
Cutlass is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 28, 2012, 06:16 AM   #262
youtien
Lyricist
 
youtien's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Taipei
Posts: 851
Luchuirp Sculpter's studio is BROKEN. Free specialist PER workshop is too much, and it stacks with their capital. With buff of RoK, arete, I can build Tower of Mastery by turn 180. Infernal Grimgore bulb arcane lore -> Tower of Divination to SoW... civic: Scholarship + Arete + Agri-ism. After smelting and guilds, a workshop can produce 5 hammer and 2 commerce. Dwarven Smithy is broken too: Once I have Barnaxus, 2 golems and 5 catapults, I can kill Acheron. By the end of that game, I built almost every wonders, and my 31-sized capitol produces about 600 hammers per turn. I rushed tower of mastery with 3 GE (1120 each) and 1 turn.
youtien is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 28, 2012, 06:20 AM   #263
youtien
Lyricist
 
youtien's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Taipei
Posts: 851
Quote:
Originally Posted by youtien View Post
Luchuirp Sculpter's studio is BROKEN. Free specialist PER workshop is too much, and it stacks with their capital. With buff of RoK, arete, I can build Tower of Mastery by turn 180. Infernal Grimgore bulb arcane lore -> Tower of Divination to SoW... civic: Scholarship + Arete + Agri-ism. After smelting and guilds, a workshop can produce 5 hammer and 2 commerce. Dwarven Smithy is broken too: Once I have Barnaxus, 2 golems and 5 catapults, I can kill Acheron. By the end of that game, I built almost every wonders, and my 31-sized capitol produces about 600 hammers per turn. I rushed tower of mastery with 3 GE (1120 each) and 1 turn.
The most broken point is every city can build a studio. Usually I can get only 2-4 production powerhouse by turn 150-200, but Luchuirp can turn any city to factory, with Guild of Endeavors of course. Last game I even lost to Kuriotates in founding RoK...
youtien is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 30, 2012, 02:59 PM   #264
Terkhen
Prince
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 559
The Assuage spell is not causing damage to some units as it seems to be supposed to do. The code for the spell is missing a line present already at the requirement function:

Code:
for iUnit in range(pPlot.getNumUnits()):
	pUnit = pPlot.getUnit(iUnit)
	iUnit = pUnit.getUnitType()
	if iUnit == iWrath or iUnit == iOdio or iUnit == iChaos or iUnit == iIra:
Terkhen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 30, 2012, 09:26 PM   #265
youtien
Lyricist
 
youtien's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Taipei
Posts: 851
Mercurian & Infernals sometimes do nothing but just sitting there. I just called Mercurian and can't even give a city to them.
youtien is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 30, 2012, 10:14 PM   #266
MagisterCultuum
Great Sage
 
MagisterCultuum's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Kael's head
Posts: 14,488
I'm not sure why revolutions are so common. I recently tried reducing all the instability penalties from civics and adding more stability from palaces, but it did not seem to do enough. In the last game I got a "ZeroDivisionError: integer division or modulo by zero" error in computeBribeCosts. I just asked Tholal about it.


I thought I had already removed the free specialists that Sculptors Studios grant from workshops back when I nerfed the temples, but I guess I forgot. I just changed it to only give specialists from the Guardian of the Pristinus Pass.


I remember fixing the Assuage spell before, but I guess that was a change I lost when switching computers. I just fixed it again.


I noticed in my last game that it would not let me conduct diplomacy to give away cities to players without any cities, including my permanent ally Basium. I am pretty sure that this was not the case before I merged in More Naval AI v2.2. I just asked Tholal about that too.


The v2.2 code is also stopping all the religious units from upgrading to units without religion types. This means Savants cannot become Mages, Disciples of the Leaves cannot become Rangers, and no priest may become a Paladin, Druid, or Eidolon. Hopefully Tholal can find time to fix this soon.

I don't know how long it has been going on, but I noticed last night that upgrading units with the Adventurer promotion creates extra Sluaghs and can duplicate the Grigori heroes. As currently written the code also never lets non-upgraded adventurer units be resurrected. I'll have to fix this. Edit: I think I fixed it.
__________________
Economic Left/Right: 0.38
Social Libertarian/Authoritarian: -5.38
http://www.holisticpolitics.org/

MagisterModmod for FfH2 last updated on 4/22/14 at 4:07 pm.

You may download the Installer here or the Archive here

Last edited by MagisterCultuum; Apr 30, 2012 at 10:36 PM.
MagisterCultuum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 02, 2012, 08:06 AM   #267
youtien
Lyricist
 
youtien's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Taipei
Posts: 851
Lucian is too powerful. Starts with rusted iron weapon = 5.4 str, can easily level up a bit, then do a super early rush against any neighbor civs, which has only 3 str warriors, even in deity level. In human hand this is overpowered. By the way, if you choose classical / medieval start or high difficulty, Doviello gets 2 Lucians.
youtien is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 02, 2012, 08:15 AM   #268
youtien
Lyricist
 
youtien's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Taipei
Posts: 851
Ranged warfare has to be nerfed. With 4-5 catapults, you can beat Acheron; with 6-8, you can easily kill Acheron with its HP beaten to <40%.
youtien is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 03, 2012, 04:26 PM   #269
Cutlass
Ideas are Like Stars
 
Cutlass's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: US of A
Posts: 35,474
Gender: Male
Question, Gosea the Dwindling only lists one requirement to build, and yet meeting that requirement, I can't build it. Is that a problem that the Civopedia entry is just incorrect and there's some other requirement? I think there's at least one other World Unit that that is also true of, but I forgot to note down the name.
__________________
Ideas Are Like Stars. Come visit us again! Learn the Basics of Money HERE
More Money has been Lost Because of Four Words than at the Point of a Gun. Those words are "This Time is Different."
Taking from the poor and giving to the rich is Why Nations Fail In American we call that Reaganomics.
Cutlass is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 04, 2012, 03:10 PM   #270
A Moon
Still waiting for E'iten
 
A Moon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Me.
Posts: 579
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cutlass View Post
Question, Gosea the Dwindling only lists one requirement to build, and yet meeting that requirement, I can't build it. Is that a problem that the Civopedia entry is just incorrect and there's some other requirement? I think there's at least one other World Unit that that is also true of, but I forgot to note down the name.
Only the Sheaim can build her. She tides them over until they get Abashi.
A Moon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 04, 2012, 05:12 PM   #271
Cutlass
Ideas are Like Stars
 
Cutlass's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: US of A
Posts: 35,474
Gender: Male
Thanks. I couldn't see where it said that though.
__________________
Ideas Are Like Stars. Come visit us again! Learn the Basics of Money HERE
More Money has been Lost Because of Four Words than at the Point of a Gun. Those words are "This Time is Different."
Taking from the poor and giving to the rich is Why Nations Fail In American we call that Reaganomics.
Cutlass is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 04, 2012, 07:03 PM   #272
zoommooz
Warlord
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: N.S.W, Australia
Posts: 182
Hey,

In the middle of a game and are having some crash problems. While changing civic's I suddenly get my peace treaties (those I have will a couple of civs) cancelled on the same turn (they did not declare war, just cancelled well before they are supposed to), almost like when a civ gets destroyed. The next turn, the game crashed. I had a look at the logs (attached) and it seems I am having some python error. Not sure if this has anything to do with it but this is the first time I've used the aristocracy civic. Any ideas?
Attached Files
File Type: rar PythonErr2.rar (2.1 KB, 2 views)
zoommooz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 04, 2012, 08:01 PM   #273
Cutlass
Ideas are Like Stars
 
Cutlass's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: US of A
Posts: 35,474
Gender: Male
Couple questions, why is there no Bridgit in the Ring, and yet workers can build roads through them? And with the Trojan Horse, seems it can't be loaded on a ship. Is that deliberate?
__________________
Ideas Are Like Stars. Come visit us again! Learn the Basics of Money HERE
More Money has been Lost Because of Four Words than at the Point of a Gun. Those words are "This Time is Different."
Taking from the poor and giving to the rich is Why Nations Fail In American we call that Reaganomics.
Cutlass is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 04, 2012, 08:23 PM   #274
MagisterCultuum
Great Sage
 
MagisterCultuum's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Kael's head
Posts: 14,488
I really don't know how to read PythonErr2.log to find anything useful in it. It pretty much always looks like the file you attached. The people in the BUG thread said to ignore it, and look at PythonErr.log and PythonDebug.log instead. Lately I've found BBAI.log and MPLog.txt more helpful.

What were all your civics before and after the change? The only thing I can think of is the python that is called fr Overcouncil and Undercouncil members, which grants embassies with fellow council members and (if the right vote has passed) causes Overcouncil members to share maps.



Brigit is created by a spell that can only be cast on the tile of the Ring of Carcer by a level 14 unit owned by a Good or Neutral player that knows the Fanaticism technology. There is no real purpose in having a barbarian version of her unit on the map.

Workers cannot build roads there, but I decided to place a road on the tile in python when the game starts since I like having an extra source of fire mana without needing to be lucky enough to have the improvement placed on a riverside plot.



I know that the game does not allow any unit that is carrying cargo to become cargo of another unit. Does your Trojan Horse have cargo? Try unloading it first and then see if a ship can carry it. If not, then I suppose it could have something to do with it being UNITCOMBAT_NAVAL, which I gave it so that you could increase its carrying capacity or speed with thecrew promotions.
__________________
Economic Left/Right: 0.38
Social Libertarian/Authoritarian: -5.38
http://www.holisticpolitics.org/

MagisterModmod for FfH2 last updated on 4/22/14 at 4:07 pm.

You may download the Installer here or the Archive here
MagisterCultuum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 04, 2012, 08:44 PM   #275
Cutlass
Ideas are Like Stars
 
Cutlass's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: US of A
Posts: 35,474
Gender: Male
It's empty. It probably falls under the heading of not being able to load a ship into a ship. Which was a bummer for me, since I built it to ship to the other continent, and then had no use for it. The other thing I thought was that when you load it up and send it into enemy territory, you could declare war and unload there. But you get kicked out. Which kind of defeated the purpose.
__________________
Ideas Are Like Stars. Come visit us again! Learn the Basics of Money HERE
More Money has been Lost Because of Four Words than at the Point of a Gun. Those words are "This Time is Different."
Taking from the poor and giving to the rich is Why Nations Fail In American we call that Reaganomics.
Cutlass is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 04, 2012, 09:08 PM   #276
MagisterCultuum
Great Sage
 
MagisterCultuum's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Kael's head
Posts: 14,488
I don't think that the UNITCOMBAT should matter. I know that DOMAIN does, but the Trojan Horse is DOMAIN_LAND which ships should be able to carry.

Water Elementals are DOMAIN_LAND (and PROMOTION_WATER_WALKING) units of UNITCOMBAT_NAVAL, and they have no problem either carrying or being carried by the DOMAIN_WATER UNITCOMBAT_NAVAL ships.

At first I thought the issue might be that you were trying to load the Trojan Horse into a Hidden Nationality Ship (which Kael made the DLL disallow), but I tested and found it cannot load into any ships. I just tried changing the Trojan Horse to UNITCOMBAT_SIEGE, but that made no difference. I just tested to see if Invisibility was the problem, but it is not it either.

I'm frankly at a loss. My only guess is that something in the DLL stops units that can carry units of a particular domain from carrying any unit can can carry other units of the same domain. Edit: Changing the Trojan Horse's cargo domain type is the only thing that lets it use ships, which supports that hypothesis.
__________________
Economic Left/Right: 0.38
Social Libertarian/Authoritarian: -5.38
http://www.holisticpolitics.org/

MagisterModmod for FfH2 last updated on 4/22/14 at 4:07 pm.

You may download the Installer here or the Archive here

Last edited by MagisterCultuum; May 05, 2012 at 06:31 PM.
MagisterCultuum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 04, 2012, 10:42 PM   #277
zoommooz
Warlord
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: N.S.W, Australia
Posts: 182
Civics were, God king, religion, slavery, agarian and undercouncil, with godking switching to aristocracy. I've reloaded to before switch and will see if this makes a difference.

The reason I used this log was because the time of the crash, and this logs creation were the only ones that happened at the same time

Edit. Played through 25 more turns, the peace treaty thing still happened on the same turn, however, without the civic change game is running perfect, so for the time being will stick with godking and see.

Last edited by zoommooz; May 04, 2012 at 11:01 PM.
zoommooz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 07, 2012, 02:56 AM   #278
zoommooz
Warlord
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: N.S.W, Australia
Posts: 182
1000 turn later, and no problems.

Did that bug where religious unit cannot upgrade get fixed? ie ritualist to eildon ?

Also, seen two world spells used by the ai, so not very prevalent, but working.
zoommooz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 07, 2012, 03:34 AM   #279
MagisterCultuum
Great Sage
 
MagisterCultuum's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Kael's head
Posts: 14,488
The bug preventing religious units from upgrading to units with no religion prereq was due to a change Tholal made in the v2.2 dll. I have alerted him of the problem. He may have fixed in already on his own computer, but has not released anything I could use to update my modmod. I don't intend to release another update until after he does, as I don't know how to fix the biggest bugs on my own.


Right after pointing out to Tholal the complains of no worldspells being used, I saw that my permanent ally Aredel Phaedra had just cast March of the Trees.

Actually, come to think of it, I don't recall seeing the message that the worldspell had been cast, I just noticed a lot of treants with a duration of 4 turns. Maybe something Tholal did turned off the notifications, and the AI has been using their spells just fine without us noticing?
__________________
Economic Left/Right: 0.38
Social Libertarian/Authoritarian: -5.38
http://www.holisticpolitics.org/

MagisterModmod for FfH2 last updated on 4/22/14 at 4:07 pm.

You may download the Installer here or the Archive here
MagisterCultuum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 07, 2012, 07:23 AM   #280
Cutlass
Ideas are Like Stars
 
Cutlass's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: US of A
Posts: 35,474
Gender: Male
I'm playing another game without seeing any sign of a world spell. Don't know what to tell you. A couple of civs have already been destroyed without seeing one.
__________________
Ideas Are Like Stars. Come visit us again! Learn the Basics of Money HERE
More Money has been Lost Because of Four Words than at the Point of a Gun. Those words are "This Time is Different."
Taking from the poor and giving to the rich is Why Nations Fail In American we call that Reaganomics.
Cutlass is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Go Back Civilization Fanatics' Forums > CIVILIZATION IV > Civ4 - Creation & Customization > Civ4 - Project & Mod Development > Civ4 - Fall from Heaven > FfH2 Modmods, Scenarios, and Maps > MagisterModmod 2012

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



Advertisement

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:25 AM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
This site is copyright Civilization Fanatics' Center.
Support CFC: Amazon.com | Amazon UK | Amazon DE | Amazon CA | Amazon FR