The Albanian Chronicles- A Total War 1.1 Tale - Civilization Fanatics' Forums
Civilization Fanatics' Center  

Go Back   Civilization Fanatics' Forums > CIVILIZATION IV > Civ4 - Stories & Tales


Civ4 - Stories & Tales Spread the glory of your empire by posting stories and tales.

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old Apr 28, 2012, 04:41 PM   #1
random1218
Chieftain
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 15
The Albanian Chronicles- A Total War 1.1 Tale

Hey guys, this will be my first ever Civilization IV (best game ever) story. I will be using the Total War mod (version 1.1), a mod that adds a whole new dimension of realism to the game, as well as more civilizations than you can count. Find this mod here (currently inactive )
http://forums.civfanatics.com/showthread.php?t=272243

I will be playing as Albania (as the title says), but I will have to be Illyria until I discover nationhood. Un jam nj shqiptar i vrtet!

The settings for this game are found below.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Civ4ScreenShot0002.JPG
Views:	33
Size:	132.3 KB
ID:	320037   Click image for larger version

Name:	Civ4ScreenShot0003.JPG
Views:	21
Size:	131.5 KB
ID:	320038   Click image for larger version

Name:	Civ4ScreenShot0004.JPG
Views:	20
Size:	125.2 KB
ID:	320039   Click image for larger version

Name:	Civ4ScreenShot0005.JPG
Views:	21
Size:	118.0 KB
ID:	320040   Click image for larger version

Name:	Civ4ScreenShot0006.JPG
Views:	32
Size:	133.5 KB
ID:	320041  

random1218 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 28, 2012, 04:56 PM   #2
random1218
Chieftain
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 15
I am playing on Chieftain difficulty, as this mod is hard, and to be honest I kinda suck . Classic speed is 583 turns long, 83 turns longer than standard BtS.

Our start looks pretty good. Jade (a new resource similar to silver) along with 1 fish and 1 crab if I settle in place. When my borders pop, I will also have access to some sheep.

I settle in place and attach my leader unit to my warrior. A leader unit is similar to a great general, but does not give as much xp, and your civilization will go into anarchy if he dies.

After attaching my leader unit, I send my warrior out exploring.

My build path will look something like this
Work Boat -> Scout -> Worker -> Work Boat

My tech path will look like this
Hunting -> Mining -> Bronze Working -> Pottery
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Civ4ScreenShot0007.JPG
Views:	25
Size:	125.2 KB
ID:	320042   Click image for larger version

Name:	Civ4ScreenShot0008.JPG
Views:	31
Size:	154.3 KB
ID:	320043   Click image for larger version

Name:	Civ4ScreenShot0009.JPG
Views:	25
Size:	162.2 KB
ID:	320044   Click image for larger version

Name:	Civ4ScreenShot0010.JPG
Views:	20
Size:	171.0 KB
ID:	320045   Click image for larger version

Name:	Civ4ScreenShot0011.JPG
Views:	26
Size:	191.1 KB
ID:	320046  

random1218 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 28, 2012, 07:20 PM   #3
Tomorrow's Dawn
Spiiiidey
 
Tomorrow's Dawn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 3,550
Welcome to our humble subforum.

Looking at the surrounding resources, I would suggest changing the tech path to:
Animal Husbandry -> Mining -> Bronze Working -> Pottery.

You don't really need Scouts either, just build a bunch of Warriors to spawnbust.

By the time your border pops, the Sheep will be in range, and will help your capital grow.

Anyways, keep up the good work!
__________________
Owner of the Ke$ha Ulmer Cookie.
Owner of the METY Cookie of Epic Art Skills.
Owner of the Approval of the Divines Ulmer Sweetroll.
Owner of the Leoreth's Internet Cookie.
[TUTORIAL] How to Make an Animated .GIF from your Post-Game Replay

My Stories: The Celestial Bureaucracy; Voted Best Narrative Civ4 Story of 2011
Dawn of the Middle Kingdom; An informative AAR for DoC 1.81
Dawn of the Punic Sea; An informative AAR for DoC 1.9 SVN
Tomorrow's Dawn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 30, 2012, 08:27 AM   #4
hoplitejoe
Top fun-poster
 
hoplitejoe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 5,391
Good luck and welcome to the subforum
__________________
Cived: of course, HJ is the last authority on music
hoplitejoe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 01, 2012, 06:00 PM   #5
random1218
Chieftain
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 15


Can't play Civ anymore. See screenshots.



I just came home one day and all the graphics on my computer were messed up. Minecraft is the only game I can play now. *sniff*

Maybe someone can tell me what's going on???
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Civ4ScreenShot0015.JPG
Views:	29
Size:	189.9 KB
ID:	320263   Click image for larger version

Name:	Civ4ScreenShot0016.JPG
Views:	30
Size:	163.3 KB
ID:	320264   Click image for larger version

Name:	Civ4ScreenShot0017.JPG
Views:	29
Size:	63.1 KB
ID:	320265  
random1218 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 01, 2012, 06:08 PM   #6
hoplitejoe
Top fun-poster
 
hoplitejoe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 5,391
Your better off in the tech forum, Good luck!
__________________
Cived: of course, HJ is the last authority on music
hoplitejoe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 05, 2012, 08:26 AM   #7
topsecret
Spy
 
topsecret's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 2,452
Gender: Male
Did you try re-installing?
topsecret is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
albania, illyria, story, tale, total war

Go Back Civilization Fanatics' Forums > CIVILIZATION IV > Civ4 - Stories & Tales > The Albanian Chronicles- A Total War 1.1 Tale

Thread Tools




All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:59 PM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
This site is copyright © Civilization Fanatics' Center.
Amazon.com | Amazon UK | Amazon DE | Amazon CA | Amazon FR