Advertisement
Civilization Fanatics' Center  

Go Back   Civilization Fanatics' Forums > CIVILIZATION II > Civ2 - Multiplayer & PBEM

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old Jan 15, 2003, 09:38 AM   #21
Anima
Chieftain
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: England
Posts: 2
Someone please tell me what an ICQ is. And I would like a game of TOT with someone thanks. I havn't a clue how to do any of this stuff. I only got the internet recently. SOMEONE PLEASE EXPLAIN TO ME!
Anima is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 30, 2003, 07:53 PM   #22
SaberSix
Chieftain
 
SaberSix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Quincy, MA
Posts: 13
Anima,

Icq is an instant messeging or chat program like AOL or instant messenger. It is used to find people who want to play multi-player online games and also to initially set up the game as the players need to know the IP address of the host computer and sending by email might take too long and using the phone is expensive
__________________
SaberSix
SaberSix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 09, 2003, 09:14 AM   #23
pallypia
Emporer
 
pallypia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Uk GMT
Posts: 54
Hi guys 'N gals. We're setting up some multiplayer games on a Saturday evening ( Gmt as I'm in the UK ) So, if your up for joining the 'slaughter' please dont hesitate to get in touch....My ICQ(which is a great free thingy) # is 202681641.....We hope/plan to start arranging the games at about 7-00Pm...All are most welcome. Later folks. Pallypia.
pallypia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 30, 2003, 06:44 PM   #24
KingElessar_369
Chieftain
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Juarez, Chihuahua
Posts: 2
Where are game arrenged?
KingElessar_369 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 05, 2003, 01:15 PM   #25
Jullee_L
Chieftain
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: CA USA
Posts: 3
Hey, all, I want to play, too. I got civ II TOT, but I downloaded that MGE patch just in case, too.
Jullee_L is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 06, 2003, 05:37 AM   #26
pallypia
Emporer
 
pallypia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Uk GMT
Posts: 54
For all that don't know, ICQ is available, free, from www.icq.com

Also, another useful one is trillian, which incorporates ICQ,MSN,AOL,YAHOO all into one little messenger.
Its from http://www.ceruleanstudios.com/trillian/index.html

Well worth checking out, as it's easier to have all your contacts on one screen.
Remember, give me a shout for games whenever you see me online, I like to play when I can, 'JeremyWilkes@hotmail.com' or ICQ 202681641
pallypia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 30, 2004, 11:40 AM   #27
crystal&thomas
Chieftain
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 5
civ II gold 1.1.1 on mac works just fine with pc, just played on a lan with 3 people last night. I'm kontraaudio@hotmail.com I will play anytime. Thomas.
crystal&thomas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 30, 2004, 11:45 AM   #28
crystal&thomas
Chieftain
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 5
Lets's Play: ICQ#325069893 MSN:kontraaudio@hotmail.com (mac or pc) it's all the same.
crystal&thomas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 05, 2005, 02:42 PM   #29
pimpopotomous
Chieftain
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ender Wiggin
Is that all mac friendly?
I'd recommend not using mac if you are concerned with compatibility issues. Although I have heard that some of the newer macs support tcp/ip and that in 2006 they will begin supporting intel processors. Which leads me to think Macintosh is getting smarter. As of now though, Macintosh is not the computer you want for online gaming, or gaming.
I think I strayed a bit off the topic, but I don't remember what it is.
drugs are bad
pimpopotomous is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 27, 2007, 05:16 AM   #30
xgmx
Prince
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: United States
Posts: 310
WHERE TO PLAY


Xfire = http://www.xfire.com/

Xfire is the new Zone, GameSpy, and stuff, its new and good software, anyone except Mac, Linux, etc can use it. 100% free, though doesn't yet support Civilization 2 or Test of Time, there are several topics on the Xfire forums about it, the 1# topic for it has over 5000 replies so I think it might get supported soon.


GameSpy Arcade = http://www.gamespyarcade.com/
GameSpy Arcade is the only place for Civ2 matchmaking now days, other than Comrade.


GameSpy Comrade = http://comrade.gamespy.com/
The new GameSpy Instant Messenger that came out in late 2006 with Battlefield 2142.


Zone = http://www.zone.com/
A now defunct online gaming service run by Microsoft.


GEnie = http://www.genie.com/
GEnie is a online gaming service where you can play Civ2 and its expansions. However it costs money.
xgmx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 06, 2010, 06:21 PM   #31
the human
Chieftain
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 4
If you're in.. I'm in.

I got the Test of Time, and the original Civ II..

my contact:

MSN/Mail - thehuman@walla.co.il
ICQ - 126184732

I've been dying to play this game on the internet.. so if you're in.. It's a showdown.

take care.
the human is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 01, 2012, 08:00 AM   #32
panzerQ
Chieftain
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 3
Looking for a game!

Hello. I am an experienced Civ player. Playing Civ for almost 20 years. Have played all the Civs until now. If anyone wants to play any of the civs in multiplayer my contact details are: ICQ: 624025022 MSN: nikola_mihov@hotmail.com Skype: nikola6296 Yahoo!Messenger: n.mihov@yahoo.com Can play almost at any time. Looking forward for a game!
panzerQ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 22, 2012, 03:33 AM   #33
shahidsaif
Chieftain
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 4
thanks for the useful infol
shahidsaif is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 23, 2014, 09:54 PM   #34
Wraithsunite
Chieftain
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: USA
Posts: 2
Gender: Male
So is the only way to play multiplayer on Civ 2 in MGE gold? Some friends and I all hav ToT and wanted to play the fantasy and midgard scenario together. Anyone know how to do that?
Wraithsunite is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Go Back Civilization Fanatics' Forums > CIVILIZATION II > Civ2 - Multiplayer & PBEM > MP useful info

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
BTS MP and Gamespy MP differences? Lightdarkning Civ4 - Multiplayer & PBEM 1 Jan 08, 2008 07:49 PM
MODS: Incorrect info about Grocer in Info Center eric_ Civ4 - General Discussions 0 Oct 12, 2007 07:54 AM
where is the info!? Tronicoz Civ4 - General Discussions 1 May 15, 2007 02:40 PM
Real europe_s.mp and Southafr.mp files dledgard Civ3 - User-created Maps 0 Feb 14, 2005 11:44 AM
MP or not MP....That is the question! VoodooAce Civ3 - General Discussions 5 Jan 04, 2002 02:19 PM


Advertisement

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:27 AM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
This site is copyright Civilization Fanatics' Center.
Support CFC: Amazon.com | Amazon UK | Amazon DE | Amazon CA | Amazon FR