Advertisement
Civilization Fanatics' Center

Go Back   Civilization Fanatics' Forums > CIVILIZATION V > Civ5 - Creation & Customization > Civ5 - Project & Mod Development > Communitas Expansion Pack > Bug Tracking

Notices

Bug Tracking Post bugs here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old May 12, 2012, 08:04 AM   #1
Taroshin
Chieftain
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 7
[154] Spoils of War SP still active after switching to freedom

I just played a game where I'd unlocked Nationalism and taken Spoils of War. I then changed plans and switched to Freedom policy but noticed I was still getting the cultural plunder when capturing cities.
I was playing as India so it wasn't a Denmark/Jelling Stone issue. After the first time it happened I checked before/after capturing the next town to make sure it wasn't just the message, I was definitely getting the culture added to my pool.
Taroshin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 12, 2012, 02:05 PM   #2
Thalassicus
Bytes and Nibblers
 
Thalassicus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Texas
Posts: 11,058
I don't think I can fix this. The bug appears to be in the inaccessible vanilla player:HasPolicy function:
PHP Code:
for policyInfo in GameInfo.Policies("CityCaptureCulture != 0") do
  if 
player:HasPolicy(policyInfo.IDthen
    CityCaptureYield
(capturedCity,
      
YieldTypes.YIELD_CULTURE,
      
policyInfo.CityCaptureCulture,
      
policyInfo.CityCaptureCulturePerPop,
      
policyInfo.CityCaptureCulturePerEra,
      
policyInfo.CityCaptureCulturePerEraExponent
      
)
  
end
end 
__________________

We are the Modders. CiV will be assimilated.
We will enhance its biological and technological distinctiveness with our own.
Resistance is futile.


Communitas Expansion Pack
Wiki - Discussion - News


Forum Icons ~ Starting Civ5 Mods ~ Forum Tables
Thalassicus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 12, 2012, 07:17 PM   #3
Taroshin
Chieftain
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 7
No worries Thal, thanks for the reply. It seemed a rare enough situation (switching policies like I did) that I figured I'd mention it in case it was unknown.

p.s. Love your work and the efforts of all modders involved.
Taroshin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 12, 2012, 08:09 PM   #4
Thalassicus
Bytes and Nibblers
 
Thalassicus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Texas
Posts: 11,058
By the way, welcome to civfanatics.
__________________

We are the Modders. CiV will be assimilated.
We will enhance its biological and technological distinctiveness with our own.
Resistance is futile.


Communitas Expansion Pack
Wiki - Discussion - News


Forum Icons ~ Starting Civ5 Mods ~ Forum Tables
Thalassicus is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Go Back Civilization Fanatics' Forums > CIVILIZATION V > Civ5 - Creation & Customization > Civ5 - Project & Mod Development > Communitas Expansion Pack > Bug Tracking > [154] Spoils of War SP still active after switching to freedom

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



Advertisement

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:10 PM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
This site is copyright Civilization Fanatics' Center.
Support CFC: Amazon.com | Amazon UK | Amazon DE | Amazon CA | Amazon FR