Advertisement
Civilization Fanatics' Center

Go Back   Civilization Fanatics' Forums > CIVILIZATION REVOLUTION SERIES > CivRev - General Discussions

Notices

CivRev - General Discussions Forum for general Civilization Revolution discussions.

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old Jun 22, 2008, 06:34 PM   #41
Thunderfall
Administrator

 
Thunderfall's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: NY, USA
Posts: 11,772
Quote:
Originally Posted by Widowmaker313 View Post
Oh darn, okay, well useless cruiser in the demo. :]
I was attacking a Zulu city with a Cataphract army, and I had two cruisers next to the city. The attack bonus from the naval support was like +15. Not bad at all.
__________________
Thunderfall
Weight: 1.0
Value: 161
Cast When used
Shock Damage 1 to 25 points on Touch
Thunderfall is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 23, 2008, 12:42 AM   #42
Diablo_A1
General
 
Diablo_A1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 40
Quote:
Originally Posted by tim staes View Post
Will there be a possibility to create/download user created content (maps!!!)? I really love to play on giant Earth maps but apparently CivRev only uses standard size generated maps

A good civ game must have a decent Earth map with civs in their exact starting location.

Will there ever be an Earth map as a scenario for future downloads?
I was told a few times that there will be no earth map
__________________
"Now I am become Death, the destroyer of worlds." R.O.
Diablo_A1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 23, 2008, 07:15 AM   #43
Gr8mohawk
Chieftain
 
Gr8mohawk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 17
What the hell is with the nukes?

I played one game, it destroyed all enemy units and I captured it.

I played another game and it destroyed the entire city, just left an unusable space.

Does it depend on population or something as to how much damage it does?
Gr8mohawk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 23, 2008, 10:09 AM   #44
salty mud
Ey-up
 
salty mud's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: God's Own County
Posts: 4,457
Capitals can't be destroyed.
salty mud is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 23, 2008, 12:32 PM   #45
Gr8mohawk
Chieftain
 
Gr8mohawk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 17
That might explain it, I think it was Berlin I nuked first.

Is it possible to covert capital cities?
Gr8mohawk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 23, 2008, 01:02 PM   #46
salty mud
Ey-up
 
salty mud's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: God's Own County
Posts: 4,457
Nope. The only way to get a capital is by force. (i.e. walking in with an army.)

Where is the Atlantis artifact? I presume it is in sea squares, but I have yet to see it! I should search harder.
salty mud is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 23, 2008, 01:20 PM   #47
Fanatical C
Chieftain
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 3
Quote:
Originally Posted by salty mud View Post
Nope. The only way to get a capital is by force. (i.e. walking in with an army.)

Where is the Atlantis artifact? I presume it is in sea squares, but I have yet to see it! I should search harder.
It's not in every map, there are only three artifacts per game.
Fanatical C is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 23, 2008, 01:31 PM   #48
salty mud
Ey-up
 
salty mud's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: God's Own County
Posts: 4,457
How come when I take over a native village, they say there are still 5 ancient artifacts still undiscovered?
salty mud is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 23, 2008, 01:34 PM   #49
Fanatical C
Chieftain
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 3
That's strange, the highest it's ever said was three, for me.
Although Game of the Week and scenarios might be different, I wouldn't know, because I don't have xbox live.

Last edited by Fanatical C; Jun 23, 2008 at 01:44 PM.
Fanatical C is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 23, 2008, 02:33 PM   #50
KrikkitTwo
Immortal
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 9,599
The Cruiser is not useless because you could put a land unit on it (cruisers, Battleship count a transports).. the unload the unit and attack (or land+attack simultaneously but then you don't get Naval Support)
__________________
BE Sociopolitical Mechanic (Rebels, Unifying empires and Affinity hatred)
http://forums.civfanatics.com/showthread.php?t=535672

BE expansion sponsors
http://forums.civfanatics.com/showpo...8&postcount=11
KrikkitTwo is online now   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 23, 2008, 02:37 PM   #51
KAZUY4
Warlord
 
KAZUY4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 264
If the cruiser is close to the city that you are attacking immediately you receive the Naval Support bonus.
KAZUY4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 24, 2008, 06:13 AM   #52
Fin Imperial
Monarchist
 
Fin Imperial's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Kingdom of Finland
Posts: 71
And another newbie question for me:
Can more than one player play on the same Xbox, like hot seat or something?

Last edited by Fin Imperial; Jun 24, 2008 at 06:48 AM.
Fin Imperial is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 24, 2008, 09:20 AM   #53
Gr8mohawk
Chieftain
 
Gr8mohawk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 17
Sometimes when I capture a city I get a tech, what decides whever or not I recieve one?

Does it depend on whever it is a capital or not? I understand I can't recieve a tech if they don't have anything I don't already know. But if they have a tech that I don't, will I automaticaly recieve it by capturing any of their cities?

Another question - You can't convert a capital city. Does this fact still stand if I am controling an enemy capital, or does that protection dissapear?
Gr8mohawk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 24, 2008, 01:37 PM   #54
Butterball
Bear
 
Butterball's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: USA
Posts: 387
what is CivRev?
__________________
Avatar by Mistfit
"Unless the bastards have the courage to give you unqualified praise, I say ignore them." -- John Steinbeck

Never underestimate the power of stupid people in large groups
Butterball is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 24, 2008, 02:21 PM   #55
Diablo_A1
General
 
Diablo_A1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 40
Civilization Revolution, new to gaming consoles.

http://www.civilizationrevolution.com/
__________________
"Now I am become Death, the destroyer of worlds." R.O.
Diablo_A1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 24, 2008, 02:21 PM   #56
salty mud
Ey-up
 
salty mud's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: God's Own County
Posts: 4,457
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fin Imperial View Post
And another newbie question for me:
Can more than one player play on the same Xbox, like hot seat or something?
No. I am not totally sure, but I think the only multiplayer is over the net. Sorry.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gr8mohawk View Post
Sometimes when I capture a city I get a tech, what decides whever or not I recieve one?

Does it depend on whever it is a capital or not? I understand I can't recieve a tech if they don't have anything I don't already know. But if they have a tech that I don't, will I automaticaly recieve it by capturing any of their cities?

Another question - You can't convert a capital city. Does this fact still stand if I am controling an enemy capital, or does that protection dissapear?
1. I've had civs learn my techs when they take relatively crappy cities, so I think you can learn a tech from any city.

2. I doubt it will - it is not a capital anymore. It used to be, but your capital is still the only conversion resistant one.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Butterball View Post
what is CivRev?
What are you doing here?

Again, I could be completely wrong for everything here, so don't take it as gospel.
salty mud is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 25, 2008, 03:54 PM   #57
Gr8mohawk
Chieftain
 
Gr8mohawk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 17
I've got another question.

I built the nuke and found the same thing with every world leader. When you talk to them they always tell you that the international community will frown upon you using it. Does this mean that your ranking will be affected or they will all declare war on you?
Gr8mohawk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 26, 2008, 03:12 PM   #58
Snerk
Smeghead
 
Snerk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Norway. You'll never leave!!
Posts: 2,004
Well they will not automaticly declare war on you.

Does GPs appear when a single city reach a given level of culture points, or is it the combined level of culture points from the entire empire that determinds it?

Also, is it completely ramdom which kind of GP that appear?
__________________
And in the signature these words appear: My name is Snerk, troll of trolls. Look on my posts, ye moderators, and despair.

Last edited by Snerk; Jun 26, 2008 at 03:15 PM.
Snerk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 26, 2008, 03:36 PM   #59
salty mud
Ey-up
 
salty mud's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: God's Own County
Posts: 4,457
If you hold RT, you will see a counter for science points, gold and culture points. The culture points are a cumulative thing from all the cities in your empire.

Certain techs make certain GP more likely to appear, but I think it is random. I cannot see a pattern or certain order myself.
salty mud is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 26, 2008, 06:31 PM   #60
lpcenter52
Chieftain
 
lpcenter52's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Chi-town
Posts: 9
i was just wondering if the demo is the whole game, besides the civs, or if the real game is going to have more to it, like bigger diff maps, smarter AI's, and " stuff " like that, wats diff about the game then the demo. if anyone can answer this it would help me alot
lpcenter52 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Go Back Civilization Fanatics' Forums > CIVILIZATION REVOLUTION SERIES > CivRev - General Discussions > Quick Answers / 'Newbie' Questions

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



Advertisement

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:58 PM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
This site is copyright Civilization Fanatics' Center.
Support CFC: Amazon.com | Amazon UK | Amazon DE | Amazon CA | Amazon FR