Advertisement
Civilization Fanatics' Center

Go Back   Civilization Fanatics' Forums > CIVILIZATION IV > Civ4 - Multiplayer & PBEM > Civ4 - PitBoss Games

Notices

Civ4 - PitBoss Games Forum for Civ4 PitBoss games and related issues.

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old Oct 28, 2009, 11:27 AM   #81
Rusten
Deity
 
Rusten's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Oslo
Posts: 2,161
Is the test game hosted with the NoScoreV2 mod? (The one attached in the first post)

I loaded it and get a "files do not match host" warning.
Rusten is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 28, 2009, 11:36 AM   #82
Geronimo20
Emperor
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: France
Posts: 1,223
Yes, NoScoreV2 is attached on the first post of the thread.

I forgot to tell about files mismatch warning. I don't manage to get rid of this. It is independent of the mod used here. I may have one difference on one file in my installation (upgraded from an old one), but I cannot identify which is the cause. I checked wrt to another installation which doesn't have this problem (assets and custom assets directories). But they are "binary" similar.

Another pitboss is running and all is OK for several months, although you get the message each time a player connects.

If anyone knows which file or directory can cause this, I'd be glad to hear it!
Of course, if I erased all and reinstall all, that would solve the issue... but I wish I could avoid that.
Geronimo20 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 28, 2009, 11:42 AM   #83
Dreylin
Cousin Itt!
 
Dreylin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Highland Park, NJ
Posts: 755
connected with no problems
Dreylin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 28, 2009, 12:13 PM   #84
Geronimo20
Emperor
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: France
Posts: 1,223
All votes received Results are available in the Excel (or OpenOffice) spreadsheet.

A slight more duplicates for leaders (although there are more leaders available, interesting...).
I hope I did not wong, otherwise, tell me!
Attached Files
File Type: zip PibossChoices.zip (5.4 KB, 39 views)
Geronimo20 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 28, 2009, 12:24 PM   #85
Rusten
Deity
 
Rusten's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Oslo
Posts: 2,161
Damn you slaze!!

I got in with no problems.
Rusten is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 28, 2009, 01:07 PM   #86
Ronnie1
Deity
 
Ronnie1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: 47.48N 117.77W
Posts: 6,666
I got in with the warning...but seemed to work fine.
__________________
Thrills and excitement come from the journey, not the destination!
SGOTM 2-11, 13 - Gypsy Kings , SGOTM 12 - GK Refugee for X-Team, SGOTM 14-20, Misfit Gypsy Nuts
Ronnie1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 28, 2009, 01:40 PM   #87
Amask
Oogala Boogala
 
Amask's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Toronto
Posts: 680
Got in.

Question: are you still planning on using a toroidal wrap?

I'm not a big fan of the strip of water at the top and bottom, and toroidal would fix that I think.
Amask is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 28, 2009, 05:42 PM   #88
Kaleb
Deity
 
Kaleb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: London
Posts: 2,449
I can I stand by to be a sub in this if someone pulls out?

Looks like another pitboss I am in is never going to progress anywhere due to repeated server problems, so I think I can take part in another game.
__________________
There is no "I" in "Team" but there is "TEA"! So why don't you go and put the kettle on then...?


Greatest team in the world! All other teams are run by little girls!
Kaleb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 28, 2009, 06:29 PM   #89
Indiansmoke
Deity
 
Indiansmoke's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Athens, Greece
Posts: 4,124
got in the test save..no problems.
Indiansmoke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 28, 2009, 07:23 PM   #90
Ronnie1
Deity
 
Ronnie1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: 47.48N 117.77W
Posts: 6,666
Can I make a change in Civ choice?

As I was the ONLY person that did not get their 1st choice, could I still switch to something completely NOT in my top 4?

I actually misread something when I was choosing, and would prefer to go a different direction.
__________________
Thrills and excitement come from the journey, not the destination!
SGOTM 2-11, 13 - Gypsy Kings , SGOTM 12 - GK Refugee for X-Team, SGOTM 14-20, Misfit Gypsy Nuts
Ronnie1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 28, 2009, 07:30 PM   #91
Sarge85
Multiplayer Noob
 
Sarge85's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Pacific Northwest
Posts: 138
Connected, but didn't see what I thought would be my Civ - probably because I'm late getting my info in - but none the less, I appear to be able to connect fine.

Sarge
Sarge85 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 28, 2009, 07:56 PM   #92
Dreylin
Cousin Itt!
 
Dreylin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Highland Park, NJ
Posts: 755
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ronnie1 View Post
Can I make a change in Civ choice?

As I was the ONLY person that did not get their 1st choice, could I still switch to something completely NOT in my top 4?

I actually misread something when I was choosing, and would prefer to go a different direction.
Well I think it's a slippery slope, but I would support this if I was also allowed to change Civs ... yes I know, etc. etc. but I chose on the assumption we were playing the Global Highlands map - which is thought to be food-poor - and thus the Baray would have greater value.

Anyway, I'm happy to play with what I chose if the consensus is against changes.
Dreylin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 29, 2009, 01:03 AM   #93
Munro
Deity
 
Munro's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 1,152
No objections from me, as long as you aren't taking someone else's civ or leader in the process.

BTW, Toroidal won't fix the water strip at the top and bottom. That's part of the Lakes map script - I don't think there's any way to get rid of it (although normally it will be all Ice - I think the test map must have been generated with the 'Ice' either completely turned off, or set to 'Not along coast').

Edit: also here's a link to view the leader choices as a google doc, in case there's anyone else like me who doesn't have Excel.
http://spreadsheets.google.com/ccc?k...Takh2bHc&hl=en
__________________
.
Civ4 - Game of the Month
. . LeaderHeadInfo.xml (online)

Last edited by Munro; Oct 29, 2009 at 01:07 AM.
Munro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 29, 2009, 05:53 AM   #94
classical_hero
In whom I trust
 
classical_hero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Perth,Western Australia
Posts: 31,540
Gender: Male
I cannot enter the game, since it says that the assets have been protected, thus I cannot enter the game.
__________________
Sola gratia, Sola fide, Sola scriptura, Solus Christus, Soli Deo gloria. Hallelujah!!
Join the Multi-Team Democracy Game II. Ask a Young Earth Creationist 2 Creation Ministries International. Please join the CFC Fantasy League for the EPL & CFC Weight Loss Pact and get fit
classical_hero is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 29, 2009, 07:06 AM   #95
Geronimo20
Emperor
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: France
Posts: 1,223
Quote:
Originally Posted by Munro View Post
BTW, Toroidal won't fix the water strip at the top and bottom. That's part of the Lakes map script - I don't think there's any way to get rid of it (although normally it will be all Ice - I think the test map must have been generated with the 'Ice' either completely turned off, or set to 'Not along coast').
Ice was turned off in the map script.
Geronimo20 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 29, 2009, 07:14 AM   #96
Geronimo20
Emperor
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: France
Posts: 1,223
Quote:
Originally Posted by classical_hero View Post
I cannot enter the game, since it says that the assets have been protected, thus I cannot enter the game.
Anyone knows what could cause this problem?

I can see that you took 2 civs, classical_hero, so you probably could do a part of the logging process? Have you loaded the mod "NoScoreV2"?
Geronimo20 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 29, 2009, 07:16 AM   #97
Geronimo20
Emperor
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: France
Posts: 1,223
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sarge85 View Post
Connected, but didn't see what I thought would be my Civ - probably because I'm late getting my info in - but none the less, I appear to be able to connect fine.

Sarge
It is only a test game. Your civ/leader will appear in the real game.
Geronimo20 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 29, 2009, 07:51 AM   #98
RRRaskolnikov
Goldfish
 
RRRaskolnikov's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Paname
Posts: 4,141
no problems to connect

edit: nicely done Slaze... though we'll have to cope with an annoyed Rusten now...
__________________
"I used to be indecisive, but now I'm not sure." Umberto Eco
RRRaskolnikov is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 29, 2009, 08:51 AM   #99
classical_hero
In whom I trust
 
classical_hero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Perth,Western Australia
Posts: 31,540
Gender: Male
All I did was see if I could entyer with another civ. Since it is just a test I have not entered a password. The locked assests thing could be related to me having Blue marble mod.
__________________
Sola gratia, Sola fide, Sola scriptura, Solus Christus, Soli Deo gloria. Hallelujah!!
Join the Multi-Team Democracy Game II. Ask a Young Earth Creationist 2 Creation Ministries International. Please join the CFC Fantasy League for the EPL & CFC Weight Loss Pact and get fit
classical_hero is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 29, 2009, 08:56 AM   #100
Dreylin
Cousin Itt!
 
Dreylin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Highland Park, NJ
Posts: 755
Quote:
Originally Posted by classical_hero View Post
The locked assests thing could be related to me having Blue marble mod.
It shouldn't be; I have Blue Marble loaded and got in with no problem. You do have the NoScoreV2 mod installed correctly? i.e. just in \Mods\NoScorev2 and not \Mods\NoScoreV2\NoScoreV2
Dreylin is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Go Back Civilization Fanatics' Forums > CIVILIZATION IV > Civ4 - Multiplayer & PBEM > Civ4 - PitBoss Games > [BTS] Global Highland Challenge Pitboss

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



Advertisement

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:35 PM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
This site is copyright Civilization Fanatics' Center.
Support CFC: Amazon.com | Amazon UK | Amazon DE | Amazon CA | Amazon FR