Advertisement
Civilization Fanatics' Center  

Go Back   Civilization Fanatics' Forums > CIVILIZATION IV > Civ4 - Creation & Customization > Civ4 - Project & Mod Development > Inactive Projects > Civ4 - Star Wars Mod

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old Oct 13, 2009, 04:30 PM   #21
civ editor11
Ruler
 
civ editor11's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: U.S.
Posts: 999
The SEA also needs to be able to go over tundra aka. space
__________________
aoccdrnig to a rscheearch at Cmabrigde Uinervtisy, it dseno't mtaetr in waht oerdr the ltteres in a wrod are, the olny iproamtnt tihng is taht the frsit and lsat ltteer be in the rghit pclae. The rset can be a taotl mses and you can sitll raed it whotuit a pboerlm. Tihs is bcuseae the huamn mnid deos not raed ervey lteter by istlef, but the wrod as a wlohe. fi yuo cna raed tihs, palce it in yuor siantugre. Olny 55% of plepoe can.
Click here to feel my wrath Click here not to feel my wrath
Help us with the Star Wars Mod and World 2009 Join us
civ editor11 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 13, 2009, 05:10 PM   #22
TC01
Deity
 
TC01's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Irregularly Online
Posts: 2,135
Quote:
Originally Posted by civ editor11 View Post
The SEA also needs to be able to go over tundra aka. space
So... all you have to do is make TUNDRA a sea terrain, not a land terrain, to get this to work.
TC01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 14, 2009, 06:26 AM   #23
HolmstN
Chieftain
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 29
Quote:
Originally Posted by TC01 View Post
The SEA also needs to be able to go over tundra aka. space
Well the Sea is already able to go over land (tundra = land), so that's not a major issue.
HolmstN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 14, 2009, 07:30 AM   #24
civ editor11
Ruler
 
civ editor11's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: U.S.
Posts: 999
Oh? Sorry.
__________________
aoccdrnig to a rscheearch at Cmabrigde Uinervtisy, it dseno't mtaetr in waht oerdr the ltteres in a wrod are, the olny iproamtnt tihng is taht the frsit and lsat ltteer be in the rghit pclae. The rset can be a taotl mses and you can sitll raed it whotuit a pboerlm. Tihs is bcuseae the huamn mnid deos not raed ervey lteter by istlef, but the wrod as a wlohe. fi yuo cna raed tihs, palce it in yuor siantugre. Olny 55% of plepoe can.
Click here to feel my wrath Click here not to feel my wrath
Help us with the Star Wars Mod and World 2009 Join us
civ editor11 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 14, 2009, 08:58 PM   #25
T_KCommanderbly
Prince
 
T_KCommanderbly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: United States
Posts: 402
The space units will be able to bombard planets/units on planets for ground support right? maybe same with an ion cannon or something? just a question an idea
T_KCommanderbly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 14, 2009, 10:35 PM   #26
Jawa'sRevenge
Warlord
 
Jawa'sRevenge's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Galaxy Far Far Away
Posts: 246
Quote:
The space units will be able to bombard planets/units on planets for ground support right? maybe same with an ion cannon or something? just a question an idea
Just remember planetary bombardment is like preforming heart surgery with a hand grenade.

You will probably take the planet... or whats left of it anyways...
Jawa'sRevenge is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 15, 2010, 10:33 AM   #27
civ editor11
Ruler
 
civ editor11's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: U.S.
Posts: 999
Holm how are you doing on this?

Do you have a new version, or updates for me to add in?
__________________
aoccdrnig to a rscheearch at Cmabrigde Uinervtisy, it dseno't mtaetr in waht oerdr the ltteres in a wrod are, the olny iproamtnt tihng is taht the frsit and lsat ltteer be in the rghit pclae. The rset can be a taotl mses and you can sitll raed it whotuit a pboerlm. Tihs is bcuseae the huamn mnid deos not raed ervey lteter by istlef, but the wrod as a wlohe. fi yuo cna raed tihs, palce it in yuor siantugre. Olny 55% of plepoe can.
Click here to feel my wrath Click here not to feel my wrath
Help us with the Star Wars Mod and World 2009 Join us
civ editor11 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Go Back Civilization Fanatics' Forums > CIVILIZATION IV > Civ4 - Creation & Customization > Civ4 - Project & Mod Development > Inactive Projects > Civ4 - Star Wars Mod > DLL Modding

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problems with nvd3dum.dll and d3d9.dll crashing to desktop caduceo Civ4 - Technical Support 13 Sep 01, 2010 10:09 AM
DLL modding civ editor11 Civ4 - Star Wars Mod 11 Sep 22, 2009 06:46 AM
debug.dll tutorial for creating debug.dll and fixing CTDs? wotan321 Civ4 - SDK/Python 2 Sep 15, 2009 10:02 AM
Modding the FfH2 dll? Maybe just Python? sunamonster Civ4 - Fall from Heaven 6 Aug 21, 2009 05:47 PM
civ 2 XP (commctrl.dll & dciman.dll not found?) jefflc Civ2 - Technical Support 6 Aug 03, 2002 08:13 AM


Advertisement

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:22 PM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
This site is copyright Civilization Fanatics' Center.
Support CFC: Amazon.com | Amazon UK | Amazon DE | Amazon CA | Amazon FR