City Plan

GaryNemo

Settler from None
What to do with the new Marl Down's Settler? Something immediate, productive, and that will fit with a future Grand Plan. I'm sleepy, but here is a diagram with marked coordinates that we can discuss. Anyone who cares to explain or question my dreaming, feel free to post your mind.

In the South, the 2Whales City, Civvium, and the F2 and F3 plans. RM, River Mouth, has always seemed important to me, since Bridge Building is far off and we'll need to harvest Caravans quickly off the River System on their way to Elysium or Regia Civitas. The ghostly outline of the 4Special Iron Site. Marl Downs, a future Giant. J1 J2 and J3 which I am not comfortable with just yet.

As I studied Mordheim's plan, I thought many features could not be improved upon. I wished for something different, but kept returning to M1 and M2. His city M1 is clearest, and M2 follows. What I labeled B2 is actually Mordheim's M3, a fine future site. I had mentioned the G1 site earlier, but no longer prefer it. The G2 site has better prospects. On the River, I have no preference yet among R3 R4 R5 or R6. I'm going to sleep on this idea: M2 G2 M1 B2. If we choose M2, there is no obvious Road site, so it may be best to dash and build M2. I hope there is a completely different, better plan. For example, this is a plan for all Large cities -- there may be a better plan with fewer Large Cities, but more quickly productive cities. Comments?

I agree with Duke. M1 should be the site used. And I think
the next settler from Dellham should found the Iron City, as
we're going to need a city with serious production capability
soon.