Multi-Unit Ancient/Middle Age Workers

Rabid Pop Tart

Aspiring Graphic Designer
Ancient/Middle Age Worker Multi-Units

To install:
1) Backup your original files, in case these don't work well or *gasp* you don't like my work.
2) Find the directory that holds the files for this worker. Generally, it will be at C:\Program Files\Infogrames Interactive\Civilization III\Art\units\Worker, unless you installed in a different directory. But look in the Units forlder until you find Worker.
3) Extract your zip files to that directory. If asked to overwrite previous files, say yes to all. You don't need to worry about tweaking the INI file.
4) Enjoy!

KNOWN ISSUES:
- With the workers planting, there are some gray lines. I don't know how to work this out because I have no experience in unit graphics. It's not too bad, but if you're a perfectionist then you probably will notice it.
- With the worker death, the running units freeze towards the edge of the animation. I don't know how to correct this either yet, but it's not a huge issue since only barbarians can kill workers and that doesn't happen very often. (Only if you don't protect your workers, but then it's your own darned fault! :p )

Cheers!

Download here!
http://www.civfanatics.net/uploads3/Ancient_Workers.zip (2.3 MB)

Industrial/Modern Munit Workers.

As you can see, I've refined my skills a little.

Download Here!
http://www.civfanatics.net/uploads3/Modern_Workers.zip (2.4 MB)

Known issues:
- That crummy death animation. :mad: Well you shouldn't have a problem with your workers dying by the industrial times, unless you stack 15 of them next to a Barb camp in the nuclear wastes of former Persia to test it :D

Installation is same as the Ancient workers, except it's in a different folder: "WORKER MODERN TIMES"

sure, it's in the first post now!

or will be, if it cooperates.