Washington's Council

civplayah

phantasm
Foreword

Just so you know, I've never written a story before. (It kind of shows!)

Before we start, lets go over the fact vs. fiction:
First of all, I can't take screenies.:mad: I have asked a lot of people, and I don't have that button on my keyboard or that program on my computer, so I will try to make this the best story ever without screenshots.
Also, I am tempted to write this because of the sucsess of Flousemaker and his stories; Gilgamesh's Court, Sulieman's Harem, and Pacal's (Ball) Court.

Now for the game settings!
I hate time victory so I disabled it. You chose religions when you found them, and Civs can form a permanent alliance.

The Map:
I chose Custom Continents, small size, 9 AIs, medium sea level, marathon speed, and temperate climate. One last thing: I am Washington and I play Noble.

Chapter One:The Founding of a Nation

His name was Washington. His peoples were of the nomadic type when he was chosen new chief after his people were done slaying the animals and barbs of the south. He wanted to stop wandering. In 4000 BC, he firmly said, "We are done wandering. We shall settle this instant!" They were suprised by his firmness and named the new settlement after their new leader.
Nearby were the people called the Barbarians. The Americans had just settled Washington when they ran into a "Goody Hut." The people had wealth and were friendly. The people said "You are not as wealthy as us. We care for our friends and neighbors, so we shall give you 55 genuine pieces of gold.
25 Years later:

"Greetings! I am Hammurabi of the marvelous metropolis of Babylon! I take it you have come in peace?"
They had met a man not like the wealthy campers near Washington. They were offering peace. Would Washington take it? Of course! He was not very aggresive. Washington didn't know where this "metropolis" was; he just met a wandering man with a club. He wanted to sign a peace treaty of some kind, but he just didn't know how to.