500 hours... and counting

snoproblem

Chieftain
According to Steam, I've played 509 game hours since May 2014. That's roughly an hour and a half a day, on average.

Actually it's higher than that, my client wasn't syncing for awhile. Out of curiosity, am I average for this group? Higher? Lower?

I'm guessing higher. :blush:

I was checking out the global achievement stats, and the rarest achievement I've unlocked is winning the game as Shaka Zulu - only 1.6% of Steam players have done so. I scored an easy time victory with him (Prince diff.) , so that info came as a bit of a surprise.

What gives? :confused:

Don't worry, that is pretty tame :lol:

I started playing at around the same time and I am up to 1337 hours (kinda like that number, I won't touch Civ for a while :lol:), meaning I have played almost three times as much, around 3hrs average.

I am the kind of person that tabs out a lot, gets easily distracted, or just leaves the computer running for hours upon hours, so you may always comfort yourself with the thought that at least a decent chunk of that time was spent afk or doing something else.

And even then this still doesn't come close to the time I sunk into MMORPGS when I was younger.. And I wasn't even the worst of the lot.

The lesson here is: There is always someone worse than you, unless your name is Klaus Barbie!

895 hours for me so far.

I don't play it constantly, but when I come back to it, I usually play it for a week with doing basically nothing else before I remember why I try to steer myself away from playing this game.

3445 hours since 2014, however I don't know how many of those hours were when I actually fell asleep or afk.

I have about 1000, I think, but that's just logged onto the Steam account; back when the game first came out I played it on someone else's account, in fact my current one is rather new and I played much much more on the other account. All around probably something like 2000-2500 hours, I'd wager.