Introductions and MP Skill Level

Joshua368

Warmongering builder
When giving advice with how to win this game, it's probably a good idea to know where everyone stands in experience. So here everyone can post their single player level and (much more importantly) their level of multiplayer experience. AFAIK, Team 3 got most of the veterans from last game (and must be taken out ;) ) but hopefully we got some people who know what they're doing as well.

For me, I've been playing Civilization IV for about four months now and easily win the Emperor level in single player but have virtually zero multiplayer experience. This will be a very educating game! :lol:

Edit: Also might as well go through a roll call here as well. Here's the list for Team 2, people who have posted in this subforum. Bolded names are present.

1. Joshua368
2. pauluslupus
3. NeverSurrender
4. cIV_khanh93
5. Dux_
6. johnle43
7. EmperorSnefix
8. Toch
9. el toro loco
10. ForeverNow
11. kkwisper
12. madrigal
13. johnle43
14. Lord Parkin
15. plako
16. Hercules90
17. LordAdmiral

Ok i plays civilization for loong time, guess since first day it is out, but i mostly played for fun (i dont like to loss :) ), so my SP dificulty is "prince", i have played MP few times, but it is some time from now.

i've played civ since civ2 on my PS (the turns took FOREVER in the late game) anyhow, right now i play at noble mostly. this will be my first MP game in civ at any level and yeah, i too say team3 need to go bye bye early ;]

I played Civ IV a couple of years ago, tried multiplayer a couple of times, but it kept going oos with simultaneous turns. I play at the monarch level, & win with relative ease, & I'm more of a builder than a fighter, but I'll war when needed:p