My time playing civ....the journal.

SecretAgent

Chieftain
Hello everyone, a new poster here. I just wanted to share what I have been doing with civ 5 and see what everyone thought about it. Share thoughts or anything they may have done similar.

Anyway like most of you I am sure, I have just fallen in love with civ 5 (never played any others). I could explain why but you all know what I'm talking about. Well I'm one of those guys that when I go nerd, I go all the way. Just the way I am. Anyway after learning all the game mechanics I started playing the game with these conditions.

Time: Marathon
Map: Huge-Continents
16 civs with 32 city states
Difficulty: King
Resources: Abundant
Age/Rainfall/Temputure: Random

I have now played almost every civ with these conditions, and it has been quite a long and enjoyable time.

Now for the point of the thread, I didn't just play the game. But the whole time I kept a journal on everything I did. Yes a journal on everything I did. I figured I've invested so much time into each game then why not make it memorable? Anyway let me explain what exactly went into the journal.

The exact year I founded each city, and an explanation of its resources and why I settled there.

The exact year I founded a pantheon/Religion.

The exact year I completed a wonder.

The exact year of each meeting in the world congress, the proposals up to vote and the outcome of each vote.

The year a war started and ended, with a detailed description of the war and why it ended.

The date and an explanation of other major decisions. Sometimes Ill just write down some thoughts and such, and of course date it. (by game years terms)