Serious help

xmind3rx

Chieftain
Ok so i have read through all your suggestions on here and what not but I just can't seem to do this lol. I've done it about 5 times in a row and get pounded each time. I'm new to Civilization this is the first one i've played and I read about this mod and it sounded awesome and i wanted to try it out and i love it. The assassins and the barrage ability and everything is really awesome.

This time around i've lasted longer, I kept my first settlement and just mass created Warriors then one worker and more warriors then archers. I made a few mines to help the process out and I had the warrior hero out lvling up. Well turn 100 came around and i had like 10 warriors and 8 archers and kept making archers because they were owning everything. My warrior died so i tried the magic chick and then she died so i picked up the assassin guy. I had him out and about with 3 other assassins picking off units. They mostly held the north west side again the barbarians while i let the south west side get to the city where they got raped by barrage then the archers themselves. I didn't loose a single unit at all till around round 240 or so when i got tired of it and I spread out some. I made a settlement at each choke point and moved forces to each. mostly the southern choke because they were charging like crazy. By this time they have macemen, catapults, pikemen, upgraded assassins or something bc they're lvl 1 assassins own my lvl 6 one makes no sense. But yeah. and now they're rushing both chokes and starting to push me back. IDK wth to do lol, Its driving me nuts.

When do they stop charging in at me?????????????????????????????????????!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:confused:

They never stop charging!