Build Issues in 3.17-need help

Hi guys, wondering if someone can help me. Am trying to build a new .dll file in v3.17, but get about a dozen of the following error messages at the end:

error LNK2019: Unresolved External Symbol "public: void_thiscall CvGame::

Now, just so you know, I am having no issues with compiling the individual C++ files, and these errors are cropping up even when I use Code::Blocks on the unaltered files. This suggests there might be something missing from the C++ files for v3.17 or that my version of Code::Blocks is out of date.

Has anyone seen this, and can anyone tell me how I can fix this problem?

Thanks in advance.

Aussie.

What makefile are you using? There was a file or two added with patch 3.17 and if you are using an older makefile, it may not be compiling everything it needs to.

EDIT: The added file was CvGameInterface.cpp; make sure your Makefile builds CvGameInterface.obj and links it into the DLL

Ummm sorry I'm a bit of a novice in these matters. My version of CvGameCoreDLL (a Code::Blocks Project file) is from the 20th of May 2007. Do I need to update the file?

Aussie.

Well, if Code::Blocks doesn't use a makefile then I'm not going to be any more help. :p I use Visual Studio 2005 and when I first set it up from one of the tutorials I had a similar error message and the solution was to update my makefile as described above. I was hoping the Code::Blocks setup was similar to Visual Studio but perhaps it's not.

20 May 2007 does sound like it's much earlier than the 3.17 patch. For reference, the newest source files in my 3.17 CvGameCoreDLL directory are from early May 2008 and the CvGameCoreDLL.vcproj file is from 14 April 2008. Perhaps try looking through Kael's SDK topic in the main C&C forum and see if there's anything there about what is needed to update the process for 3.17