Victory Conditions

dafiden

First Founder
It might be interesting to have some fairy-taleish victory conditions. I mean, no offense, the mod is really cool. I'm just sick of the standard victory conditions.

Thanks.

Some time back we thought up a new victory condition instead of the Alpha Centauri one (which is cut out of Fairy Tale anyways), but this was never implemented. I might rethink that, since I am thinking about to do a major update of the mod while waiting for Civilization 5 to turn into an actual game.

I might be willing to help with programming if you need it. I haven't written any mods, but I've been in the python code of some mods and edited some stuff. I was a software engineer years ago, so I'm not exactly an amateur in programming, though I am an amateur in python. Anyway, it would all depend on what exactly you'd need. Just throwing it out there since I've kind of wanted to try programming toward a mod.

An idea could be some magical powered 'Airship' to colonize a new continent or something, bringing in the late Medieval factor, though making it a bit more fantasy related. You gather up parts and have to construct the 'Magical Engineering' project (so it can't be hurried) to start the construction. Would eventually need a bit of Space Victory screen adjustment though.

That sounds very good, Dafiden. I'm a mess at Python myself. I barely got together a Python function (which actually adds a complete Victory Condition) during the early stages of this mod with the help of EmperorFool and Phungus who helped me out step-by-step with great patience.

That victory condition can be experienced in the scenario The Great War and means you have to kill the badguy to win the game.