ModMod Compatabilities?

running4cover11

Chieftain
Alright, I'm pretty new to CivIV modding, and havn't been able to find info about what FfH2 modmods are compatable with each other. I this is the wrong place to ask, I apologize for the inconvenience. Anyway, my goal is to have FfH2 running with Fall Further, WildMana, Orbis, and Rise From Erebus (and CityStyle, but it looks like that is incompatable with Fall Further). Do any of these mods conflict with each other? I'm somewhat OCD when it comes to mod compatability in games, and thought it wise to ask before I spend hours downloading mods only to wreck my install. Thanks for your time!

CC

Alright, I'm pretty new to CivIV modding, and havn't been able to find info about what FfH2 modmods are compatable with each other. I this is the wrong place to ask, I apologize for the inconvenience. Anyway, my goal is to have FfH2 running with Fall Further, WildMana, Orbis, and Rise From Erebus (and CityStyle, but it looks like that is incompatable with Fall Further). Do any of these mods conflict with each other? I'm somewhat OCD when it comes to mod compatability in games, and thought it wise to ask before I spend hours downloading mods only to wreck my install. Thanks for your time!

CC

Those mods are all 100% incompatible, sadly. Each of us alter the DLL in different ways. As a result, each mod also creates it's own mod directory... Meaning you can run them SEPARATELY without issues. Just not at the same time. ;) That may be what you meant anyway, of course. :lol:

Rise from Erebus is built on the current version of FF, so you get virtually all of it's content with RifE.

Orbis contains quite a bit of FF's features as well, though it's more selective in it's imports.

are you the same running4cover from bethesda's forums?

I'm pretty sure you are, since you are asking if many mods can be used at the same time like in TES games :p