Can't build third "SS thrusters"..

Zionel

Chieftain
Hi!

Been playing Civ since the first version was out in the stores and I really enjoy it. I don't have time to play very ofthen, so my progress in the game hasn't been the fastest, I'm still playing prince :mischief: Also, I'm quite new to Civ 4.

Been reading alot on the forum lately, and I've picked up alot of good strategies and advices that have helped me alot.

Enough about me, I got a problem, and I'd like some help to solve it.

It's quite late in the game, and was going for a space race victory. I had buildt everything, and when there was 1 turn left on the engine, I knew victory was mine. However, nothing happened, and I realized that I had only buildt 2 SS thrusters. So, i look through the build list, but i can't find it. Next i open the city to have a look, and it says I can't build it because "Team project = 0 left". I figured it was similar to the national wonders, and that there was a cap on how many of those i can build in each city, 1 or two perhaps, you guys prolly know. But, I can't build the last thruster in any of my cities, and I have 12 of them.

What do I need to do in order to get more "team projects"?

Also, if anyone can give me a link to a post that explains everything on how the UN works, that would be great, because I have no idea what happens whenever it's buildt. In Civ 3, it was a simple vote, then game over. Here I get to choose resolutions and stuff, i'm sure it's great once I know what everything means.

Something's wrong. There is no cap. Are you sure it wasn't being built in another city, just not finished? If it is being built, or has been built, the "team project" number goes down by one. This number indicates how many more you need to build. Can you upload a savegame?

Now, the UN.