Civ5?

How likely is Civ 5?

• Total voters
I don't see why not. Civ is such a good franchise, I've been playing this game ever since I was in 5th grade till college

I don't see why not. Civ is such a good franchise, I've been playing this game ever since I was in 5th grade till college

Seconded, altough I started playing it even earlier :)

The Civ franchise just makes to much money for them not to do it. Over 3* million copies plus expansions is a ton of potential money.

*3 million is how much civ 4 sold 7 months ago, according to wiki

If it was (and we knew about it) we wouldn't be speculating about how likely it is now would we ;)

Its very likely. Civilization is pretty much "the king of turn based strategy" titles on the market. This title is far from a hidden gem in the video game industry. It's well known and well respected. Like final fantasy for RPGers only Firaxis doesn't constantly say, "this is the last one" every time they release one. There is so much money involved with this title, the industry wouldn't allow it to sink. It is held on the same scale within Take 2 as Grand Theft Auto(Rockstar) and Elder Scrolls/Bioshock/Fallout 3 very soon(Bethesda).

That alone sells it but then figure in the Game of the Year Awards Civ 4 has achieved and that should be enough to put your mind at ease.

The only reason I voted most likely instead of for sure is because of Take 2's current situation. Many things could still happen involving rights and whatnot to possibly (although unlikely) suspend a release. But even if Take 2 sank it would most likely sell the rights for a huge wad of cash to EA or Activision or someone with the money. But really you can see my vote as another 'for sure' vote. Just not technically.

Also, Welcome to Civfanatics. :dance: