MAP: AD&D Forgotten Realms world map (Huge)

Do you like this AD&D map, adapted for use in Civ3?

• Yes!

Votes: 11 64.7%
  • Don't know yet...

Votes: 3 17.6%
  • No!

Votes: 3 17.6%

• Total voters

Grave

1 Goat = 400 Horses
This is my first attempt at a map, so here you go...

For those of you who are Forgotten Realms, Baldur's Gate, or Icewind Dale fans...

I tried re-creating the world map to the AD&D Forgotten Realms campaign setting. Although some of the scale did not turn out as well as I expected, this still is a pretty accurate map.

It's set to a custom Huge Map size of 220x220, and it allows for 16 civs to play.

Attachments

• map of toril.zip
    39 KB · Views: 7,567
I downloaded it. Will check it out soon.

Looks good. I haven't seen enough maps of all of Toril mostly of Faerun. Maybe you should just make a Faerun map and exclude the other continents including Kara-Tur.

Here's a mini-map.

From my quick glance you could be Calisham have deserts since thats what it was. Add some more hills on the Sword Coast, Baldur's Gate area. Make forests a bit more seperated.

Thanks man, glad you like it...

Have you ever heard of the Forgotten Realms Atlas made by Wizard? That's where I got the info from on making this map. Yeah, you're right, Calisham should have more desert, it's just I ran into some scaling problems and the desert turned out shorter then expected. Now that I look at it, I guess Kara Tur should be a little "fatter".

BTW, how'd you get that mini-map? I tried getting a civ3 screenshot so I could post it the map image along with my original post, but I couldn't figure it out. :p

If alot of people like this map, I'll start from scratch and re-make the Toril map to make it a little more detailed and up-to-scale. I'd probably start by making the map more rectangular instead of square. Or I could try making a map of Krynn or something...

GE

What version of windows do you have?