What determine the best player in SP? Is more important final score or final turn?

Juan Sebastied

Chieftain
Hi to everyone!
First of all i have to say sorry for my bad english and i hope the title will be clear to everyone could be interessed. I'm italian and i'm not so confident with english, unfortunately to me. I write there because i think this is a fantastic place to talk about of this Game.

But i'm a little confident with this fantastic, epic game even if i profoundly playng only recently.....i actually win 100% of my game but only at level 6, so i'm not an expert player but a want to grow up my ability and knowledge of the game.

So, maybe the question is a little philosophical or abstract, but i think no. Because the choise of the "target" can affect the entire game. Indeed there are imho obviously many differences in the entire game if i play with the target of a huge final score or if i play with the target of a incredibly fast victory!
What did you think is much difficoult and much harder? To win making the higher score? Or to winning faster? (for example at turn 250?)

I believe it is who can obtain victory the earliest because your score doesn't matter if you have lost the game to some one else who obtained victory already.

Getting a higher score is very easy. Just kill all the AIs down to 1 last AI and build up to your heart's content. your score will get massive.

Obtaining victory faster is normally considered better. I believe the best SP times have been achieved by Tommynt.

Thank u very much of your fast and very reasonable answer!
I agree with you and that was my opinion too. Despite this i ask that question because i am relative new by the game and i like to compare with more expert player than me.
Can i know where and if i can find aniwhere some playng of Tommynt?
Sorry what's mean "build up to your heart's content"?:):)