National Wonders Questions

Zaldrizes

Warlord
I answered half my questions by searching, but the others give me conflicting info. So here goes. Oh, and I'm playing G&K (never played Vanilla) on version 1.1.705 (something like that).

1.) Is there a limit to the amount of National Wonders you can build in a city? Some strategy guide mentioned 2 per, but I can't confirm this anywhere else. This would kill any OCC inclination I may have (I'm clinically wonder-obsessive).

2.) Is the NIA best placed in a capital? I've yet to play around with Espionage, but I'm a stickler for countering tech-stealing in every Civ version I've played.

3.) Is there a Grand Temple? I came across one in the Civ V Wiki and was like "Whaaa?" It doesn't show in my Civilopedia, but more importantly, it doesn't show up in either my Theology research (as the Wiki states) or my wonders production list. National Treasury shows up grayed out (I still need two more markets), so I would think if there were a Grand Temple, it'd display the same, though I haven't built a single temple (too expensive). So what's the deal?

Thanks y'all!

1. No
2. Yes. It has the most potential
3. You must have built a temple in all cities and it can only be built in the Holy City

1. Thank goodness.
2. Sounds good.
3. This one's still strange. I wonder if my version doesn't have it. I'll take your word for it and build some temples. See what happens.

Thanks man!

Which means if you haven't built a temple in your holy city yet, the Grand Temple won't show up greyed out. Once you have a Temple there, but still need temples elsewhere, it should be greyed out.

However, your statement that Civilopedia doesn't mention Grand Temple is concerning. Your version number seems out of date (though I don't recall precisely). Grand Temple was added in the Fall patch. If you don't have that patch, you also don't have the June patch. Go on Steam and verify your game cache and it should download what you need.