Dynamic faith huts chance?

ExoDoom

Chieftain
Hi guys!

This is my very first post, though I've been using civfanatics since 4.000 b.C. or so. I'm a veteran (and I don't mean 'pro') Civ4 player and a complete newcomer to Civ5 (bought complete edition last week).

I like to play the bigger & slower & fairer, the better. So I always play on huge maps, marathon speed and 'normal' difficulty (so neither me nor the AI have any advantage). In Civ4 I used to disable ancient ruins. I don't like magically-instant-learnt free techs, and of course I don't like them for the AI either. But all that archaeology stuff sounds so good... I'm enabling those dirty Satan-devoted pieces of ****.

And here come all my wtf's. Even chosing my opponents (so no Celts are around), AI can fund the first pantheon as soon as turn ~7-10. You may say "well, those lucky bastards found an early faith hut". It's not a matter of luck, I have loaded lots (and I really mean lots!) of saves and it's completely impossible for a human player to step into a faith hut before turn ~20 (in marathon). I got a hut 2 turns away from my starting position, loaded exactly 100 times and got no faith. Decided to keep that hut for later use, got faith on turn 23, on fourth try (after an enemy pantheon). Reloaded turn 2 another 100 times, neither luck nor faith. Religious CS initial faith bonus is not enough to fund a pantheon, so I'm pretty sure they get a faith hut on turn ~7-10 (or they start between 2 religious CS, but that's not luck but cheating).

Have you guys run into this? Can anybody confirm if there's a "human players can't get a faith hut before turn X" rule?