I'm new to the ''Civ'' series. What is the best in all the aspects? Civ4 or Civ5?

eternalblue

Chieftain
Hi to everyone... I'm new here in this forum and new on the civilization series. I have a good question to all of the experienced civilization players... I was playing civ5 with all the dlc + the expansion Gods and Kings. without playing any civ game of the series and now I am in love with the civ 5 and gods and kings, I just need it,just need it. so... now I want to play another new game but I have seen in other forums that civ4 with all the expansions is the best more superior and civ5 is not very good.. the question is... Which should I need to play , and what civ is the best: civ4 with all the expansions or civ5 with all the expansions? I just wanna know what from these two should I play, and what makes the difference in all the aspects? I have tried just a little the civ4 yesterday but I'm not used to it.. First I have noticed the graphics are different the fog of war makes it darker and very old in menus,the grid are squares and I don't know , I just like more hexagonal for tactical combat and movement, I,m not used to posibility to ''stack units'' and the techonolgical tree is different in other way... so an proffesional in this game or an experienced player who tried all the franchise or these two , what makes the difference in those 2 games? what is more ''hardcore'', what is the best in all the aspects? and... should I go with another try on civ4 with all the expansions... or just keep playing on civ5 with the expansion gods and kings? help me with an answer... and thanx very much

I havent played civ 4 so cant tell u anythig there. but i like civ 5. and civ 5 will be mutch better now with the new expansion that is coming soon Brave new world. so why not play 5 its a great game:)

I guess it's really just your own opinion.