Huge Pre-Settled 21 civ map

Medicine_Man_55

Warlord
Here is something I whipped up in bits and pieces over the last few weeks. It was enough work that I figured I may as well share it. Who knows? Someone else may have some fun with it too.

The map is Nikis Knight's huge 19 civ Erebus map which I've been tweaking and modding this map for about 6 months. You can find the original (by NK) here: http://forums.civfanatics.com/showthread.php?p=6051280#post6051280

This version is specifically modified to accommodate all 19 standard civs (with 6-8 cities each) + the Infernals, Mercurians, and a 2nd Illian civ (Braedan the Laconic) for Auric to kill off (for Wake from Slumber).

Most civs have minor heroes and all religions start off placed. Cities start off placed and have improvements. Two wonders start off in play (Heron Throne and Grand Menagerie). Most civs have contact with their immediate neighbors. The Malakim/Mercurians and Elohim have a defensive pact.

I have not extensively play tested this map for balance, so any feedback is appreciated. I'm anticipating that either the Bannor or Calabim will be fairly easy to play in this scenario though.

--------------------------------

Revision History:
v1.0 - Initial Release
v1.1 - Stability and Balancing Tweaks
* Population tweaks all over the place (slightly lowered Lanun and Amurite, drastically lowered Malakim, slightly raised Clan, Hippus, and Doviello)
* New cities (one more for Shiem, Svartalfar, Ljosalfar, Lanun, and Calabim)
* Moved and improved Infernal city Raglame
* Added missing/incorrect upgrades to several Bannor units
* Added missing improvements to a barbarian city
* Removed Council of Essus religion from several Svartalfar cities to encourage them to remain FoL for longer
* World spells disabled by default
* Flexible difficulty enabled by default

--------------------------------