New to FFH2

TranquilFlames

Chieftain
I just got done playing FFH Age of Ice and loved it so I got FFH2. To my surprise, there was way too much content compared to AoI and I was just completely overwhelmed by it. I don't know where to start or what to build, research, or anything of the sort. I feel like this is my first time playing Civ4 and being thrown into modern era trying to figure out the game: Clueless. At this point I'm ready to just give up on it, but I want to give this mod a chance due to my liking of AoI and the high reviews on FFH2. Any guidance would be appreciated :)

Your posting in the wrong forum, this is for mods of FFH, and I'd recommend you play one of them.
There are three main ones, WildMana, Orbis and Rise From Erebus.

They have a much more active development, and I recommend you play Rise From Erebus (RifE) because almost all of the information is included in the online wiki, and the people in the forum are always eager to help, recently there are a couple of other new people asking for advice as well :)

Are you kidding? What kind of gamer are you? There very best part is having some fresh and new like this where you don't know what's going on. That's half the fun! The adventure.

To be honest, giving up would be ridiculous. Buck up and learn the game the good ol' fashioned way. Pick a race that sounds fun and dive right in. If you're an experienced Civ IV player it shouldn't be terribly hard to figure out what you need to do. The mistakes are part of the fun, anyway.

Challenge yourself. (Which also means keep it on the same difficulty you would normally. Makes it far more interesting!)

:) :)

As other shave noted, this post ought to be elsewhere. The startegy forums are probably the best match to your requirements.

My advice is to play as the Grigori - they get Adventurer Units (whcih are pretty cool) and they don't have to worry about religion.