Advertisement
Civilization Fanatics' Center

Go Back   Civilization Fanatics' Forums > CIVILIZATION III > Civ3 - Technical Support

Notices

Civ3 - Technical Support This forum is for technical questions, such as compatibilities, game installation, sound, or video problems.

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old Aug 31, 2007, 11:38 AM   #1
SexyAlyo
Chieftain
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 4
Civ 3 Gold Wont Even Install!

ok wtf...I play this game almost every day when I have time.

I bought a new comp with Vista


I go to try and install it


WONT EVEN GET PASS THE DAM INSTALL SHEILD

I GET THIS Error

"Error installing iKernel.exe: (0x10000)"

Every god dam time, its pissing the . .. .. .. . out of me, wtf is going on.
SexyAlyo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 31, 2007, 11:49 AM   #2
SexyAlyo
Chieftain
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 4
BUUMP, BUmp
SexyAlyo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 01, 2007, 07:13 PM   #3
SexyAlyo
Chieftain
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 4
BUMP

plz someone i need help...
SexyAlyo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 02, 2007, 08:51 PM   #4
GuitarHero
Caligula II
 
GuitarHero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 1,486
First things first, SexyAlyo, IT'S OKAY TO FREAKIN' CURSE! Anyways, I think it might have something to do with Vista, there has been a lot of problems with Vista worldwide, so you're certainly not alone. If you can locate the program "Disk Defragmentor" in "Programs" in the start menu, run defragment, it helps the Comp run programs like Civilization or Solitare. I hope I am some help, SexyAlyo.
GuitarHero is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 05, 2007, 04:02 PM   #5
SexyAlyo
Chieftain
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 4
Tried it, I get the very same error

begining front comes up, saying to install

I click install....Right when installsheild comes up, it stop responding and I get that error...

Nothing I seem to do works


There has to be something wrong with the game, or with vista
SexyAlyo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 06, 2007, 05:19 PM   #6
GuitarHero
Caligula II
 
GuitarHero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 1,486
Have you tried to get help from Microsoft.com?
GuitarHero is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Go Back Civilization Fanatics' Forums > CIVILIZATION III > Civ3 - Technical Support > Civ 3 Gold Wont Even Install!

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



Advertisement

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:33 PM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
This site is copyright Civilization Fanatics' Center.
Support CFC: Amazon.com | Amazon UK | Amazon DE | Amazon CA | Amazon FR